You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lockdown for unvaccinated people in North BC Canada... and it won't stop there!

in Informationwar3 years ago

I will now, after reading THAT kind comment! Haha.

But hey, 21 years olds are sweet! Well, they can be, anyway. Age is definitely just a number! Katie was a mature 18 year old (although this was when I was also a bit younger myself, haha)... we're 15 years apart. And now I have another family, which is pretty awesome. But I hear ya, sometimes we date people that we have little in common with, or only share some short term interests. As long as nobody was told "this is forever" or anything, what's the harm? Honesty and communication make almost all things possible in relationships.

Yeah I caught the edge of a couple of your moments in the past year or so. No big deal from my perspective. I just mostly let you have your space and respected your right to free speech, didn't harm me any. People have ups and downs, it happens. I do too. Sometimes I feel like a complete ahole (usually when I'm not being one at all), or I regret doing things that actually weren't all that bad. But sometimes it's the other way, too. Hard to find the balance.

5 years is a really long time. I wish my brother could have done what you've done. He and I would be talking now... and I wouldn't have just heard through our other brother that he's dying from the drink. I don't know what to do and it sucks, but I just keep hoping he'll remember our bond.

https://hive.blog/life/@drutter/hoping-my-brother-and-i-can-remember-our-bond

Sorry for the trip down memory road! You have a good day as well.