You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lockdown for unvaccinated people in North BC Canada... and it won't stop there!

in Informationwar3 years ago

It is a weird world indeed, and sometimes I think that the less we focus on an issue, the less serious it becomes, (like an energetic thing) but then again ignoring an issue doesn't make it go away, especially when it's an issue that's starting to effect our lives in a direct manner.

I'm glad I found you too and we definitely have some things in common with how we think and operate bro, and our hobbies too! I appreciate you sticking with me through my rough moments, as I've definitely had a few on the internet and wasn't so nice to people at times, sometimes even my friends.. I'm grateful that I even have any friends left at all at this point in my life.

I'm sure we'll blaze one and chat about life in the future :) I was a mech in the military from 18-22 years of age, then became homeless at 23 and didn't get it together until about 30, through perpetual homelessness and incarceration.
Life hasn't been perfect and I have had a few serious alcohol relapses in the past 5 years, but never back to the daily drinking and cocaine. Luckily haven't touched that nasty stuff for 5 years and don't even ever have urges or cravings for it. The last alcohol relapse was about 6 months ago after getting dumped by a 21 year old. What was I thinking? Must have been some lower extremity thinking... :D

I'm really happy you and Katie have each other and made it out of that rough time in your lives. Even a short lived homelessness is rough.. There's nothing like the uncertain feelings, fears, and overall hardship that comes with not having your own space to sleep and eat in. But in the end, those of us who made it out of that, realize it was a gift ;)

We need you here with us anyway because you have meaningful purpose in life and are one of the most talented people in this world.

I wouldn't be such a bomb cannabis grower if didn't have a friend like you :)

Have a nice day man.

Sort:  

I will now, after reading THAT kind comment! Haha.

But hey, 21 years olds are sweet! Well, they can be, anyway. Age is definitely just a number! Katie was a mature 18 year old (although this was when I was also a bit younger myself, haha)... we're 15 years apart. And now I have another family, which is pretty awesome. But I hear ya, sometimes we date people that we have little in common with, or only share some short term interests. As long as nobody was told "this is forever" or anything, what's the harm? Honesty and communication make almost all things possible in relationships.

Yeah I caught the edge of a couple of your moments in the past year or so. No big deal from my perspective. I just mostly let you have your space and respected your right to free speech, didn't harm me any. People have ups and downs, it happens. I do too. Sometimes I feel like a complete ahole (usually when I'm not being one at all), or I regret doing things that actually weren't all that bad. But sometimes it's the other way, too. Hard to find the balance.

5 years is a really long time. I wish my brother could have done what you've done. He and I would be talking now... and I wouldn't have just heard through our other brother that he's dying from the drink. I don't know what to do and it sucks, but I just keep hoping he'll remember our bond.

https://hive.blog/life/@drutter/hoping-my-brother-and-i-can-remember-our-bond

Sorry for the trip down memory road! You have a good day as well.