Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 12

in Outdoors4 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Welcome to the 12th round of my special weekly photo challenge known as Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun :)


NOTE 1: SEE THE UPDATED RULES BELOW THAT TAKE THE CURRENT CORONAVIRUS SITUATION INTO CONSIDERATION.


NOTE 2: I AM POSTING THIS ROUND OF THE CHALLENGE TO THE OUTDOORS COMMUNITY, A GREAT COMMUNITY FOR ALL OUTDOOR ENTHUSIASTS AND NATURE LOVERS FOUNDED AND RUN BY @holm. FEEL FREE TO JOIN IT :)


I know a lot of photo contests with nature as the main theme were/are/will be hosted by various people on the Hive blockchain but I wanted to come up with something more than just another photo contest where participants would submit their best natural photos. Therefore, I decided to go for quite an unusual concept that I am going to introduce in the following lines.

The aim of the Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun photo challenge is not to make you dig up your photo archives and submit the best pictures of nature that you have ever taken. Instead, I want you guys go out and appreciate the beauty of our nature right now. The internet (and the Hive blockchain as well) is flooded with picture perfect shots of landscapes, mountains, forests, beaches etc. taken years ago. But this is not what I want to see in this challenge. I want to see shots that may not be necessarily stunning but they must be fresh, proving that you have just physically spent some time outdoors in the fresh air. But remember that nature comes in many forms. It doesn´t have to be a pristine jungle or a deep remote forest. An urban park, a botanical garden, a little grove on the outskirts of your town - pretty much any place with some trees, plants, rocks, bodies of water or any other natural features would be just as fine ;)

Obviously, there is no way for me to verify whether the photo that you submit in the challenge is really fresh or if it was even taken by you so I am relying on your honesty guys. However, the prizes for the winners (as described below) are more symbolical than overly motivating so I don´t expect too much fraudulent behavior in this challenge anyway.

I want to keep the rules of this challenge as simple and benevolent as possible so let´s agree on just this:

Only one entry per person per round.

The photo must be yours and not older than one week.

Add a few words about the photo, at least where and when you took it.


RULES UPDATE: CONSIDERING THE FACT THAT MANY PEOPLE ALL OVER THE WORLD HAVE TO STAY AT HOME NOW, YOUR ENTRY CAN BE OLDER THAN ONE WEEK. PREFERABLY A NATURAL PHOTO THAT YOU TOOK NOT LONG BEFORE THE OUTBREAK OF THE PANDEMIC.


You can start submitting your entries to this round from now until the next round. Prior to publishing the next round post, I will pick 3 winners, give my full upvote on their entries and feature them in the next round of the challenge. As long as the response is not too overwhelming, I will also try to give some smaller upvotes on all of the other entries to reward all participants.

I might change the concept and/or the rules of the photo challenge later on, depending on how things go. Also, I haven´t reserved a fixed day for this challenge yet so it might be movable but it will definitely be hosted once every week.

To keep up with you guys, I submit my own fresh natural photo to every round´s post too :) Here is my contribution to start out this round.

IMG_20200505_180703.jpg

Honestly, I don´t even know if are allowed to go outside yet here on the Azores but I am definitely seeing more people outside these days and the police doesn´t seem to have a problem with that anymore so I feel more comfortable on my outdoorsy sneaks :) It was during one of them a couple of days ago that I took this shot of Ilheu de Rosto de Cao, an impressive rock formation of volcanic origin that can be found just outside of Ponta Delgada, the capital city of the Sao Miguel Island.




In the last round, we only had 4 participants so picking those 3 winners was not as difficult as in some of the previous rounds :)

The winners are:


@pradeepdee6 with this entry:

Y2iXpRRkNSnseh3NuL6KUBitJTXrc5K2sZkeUbwUXvsSn.jpg

Appreciate the beauty of nature. Location: Bangalore India. Purple blossom on the streets of Bangalore. The photograph is from my morning walk on streets. The tree had the greens still on, but purple dominated the view. So took a close up shot of the flower. These flowers are so paper like things and are good only on the trees 😊 The photograph is a week older now.


@jjprac with this entry:

54TLbcUcnRm4Bw8fmw3Y3ebiYW61dkW16qTycFmdYj37uAx6YTBDmCwdpTC1gHc2tPJ8TDfCKmHZbz1gAoq5Q3U9fDHnneU4pbz2tddP9pcna6xd9wmc37yAoZKHk4sY6UkYUvyJN.jpg

I při procházce na sídlišti se dá najít kousek přírody. Bodlinatý kousek :) Mladého ježka jsme potkali včera v plzeňské trávě.


@yashoda with this entry:

Y2iXpRRkNSnseh3NuL6KUBitJTXrc5K2yFojgPwEnEgsY.jpg

Amazing nature behind my home. A dry branch stats a new beginning. Saved herself with the thorns and now sheddi2 fresh leaves. Captured like the leaves are bidding right into Sky. The picture is from my backyard in New Jersey. The picture was clicked last week when I was out for a walk to get some fresh air and sunlight.




Congratulations guys! It was my pleasure to upvote your entries :)

I am looking forward to what you will come up with in this round.

Have fun and appreciate the beauty of nature!




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

The parks in Bangkok have been opened up again from last weekend so i decided a good walk in the park yesterday was needed as walking along the man made lake i spotted this Monitor Lizard just relaxed enjoying the sunshine and looking at me as to say damn the humans are back 😆

DSC04732.JPG

Beautiful creature :) Looks like this round will be mostly about animals, nice :)

And i known you love animals lol 👍

Lockdown here in Greece was not much of a lockdown, anyway. Cycling at least has never been a problem. Was just too lazy to go out much, but Friday I did. & I got this:
IMG_8511-40p-80-shvsko.jpg

That's the north coast of Patras, BTW, with Rio in the background under the rising sun.

Took a lot more photos, more than enough for a whole post.

Welcome to the challenge and thank you for such a great entry :) I just saw the rest of the photos too, they are beautiful.

Thanks. Just lucky to be in the right spot at the right time.

My entry for Appreciate Beauty of Nature

Nature makes you learn each day and few things a left for you to learn and put them to a useful gesture on nature. The nature and human fusion created a blank space, where we find animals birds finding a way in the blank space.
The Pegion was outside our window and was trying to come in and try his luck. I captured the Pegion photograph yesterday afternoon in my community @ Bengaluru.

i1rq01.jpg

Woow, look at this handsome fella :) Nice one. Thanks for your contribution!

Thanks a lot sir 😊

Hey Petr,
I am catching last seconds this round.
Hope I am not too late...

I have been to Kranjska Gora last week with my family and there is a lot of possibilities for good photos. I had only my smartphone with me, but still I like some shots. Probably tomorrow I will post a whole photo story with 80+ photos, but for your challenge I will share one in advance :)

20200510_075515.jpg

Thank you for joining Andy, this is a wonderful shot that would surely make it to the winning selection but unfortunately, it was submitted after I made the choices :( I might edit the rules and conditions of the challenge to make the submission window more clearly defined.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks a lot for chossing the photograph 😊
Congrats to all who made it 👍

My pleasure :) See you in this round ;)

Thanks a lot for running the competition. Just posted my entry 😊

Beautiful picture.

Thanks :)

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 24000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!