Hive Creative Contest | Five Things That Make You Smile


IMG_1593983857141.jpg

We hear alot that Laughter is the best medicine. Its also been said that smiling makes you look younger. There are so many benefits from smiling, even healthwise. Thats why its a good thing we get to know those specific things that make us smile. What adds colour to your day? What spices up your evening? What are those things that never fail to make you smile? For some persons smiling doesn't come naturally to them; even for me. But then I choose to smile. I choose to remember things that make me smile. Or I choose to spend time with people that make me smile😌😌.

After careful thought and consideration, I was able to pin-point five major things that make me happy. A lot of things make me happy actually, but I was able to narrow it down to these five:

  • Even when I go through a terrible day, one thing that has not failed to make me smile will be spending time with my family. Its never a dull moment with them. They definitely know how to lift my spirits.

IMG20200222WA0036.jpg

  • Another beautiful thing that doesn't fail to bring a smile to my face,is spending time with children(especially babies). They are the cutest. During the whole lockdown period, my neighbor's little girl was a constant source of joy😊😊

IMAG0142.jpg

  • Listening to good music always makes me smile. Its like an automatic response😂😂. Especially songs that get me dancing💃💃💃

IMG20200222WA0000.jpg

  • Spending time with my friends and people I love always keeps me smiling. Even when we can't meet physically, having conversations with them through different social media platforms leaves a big smile on my face😁

IMG20200420WA0030.jpg

  • I saved the best for last😊. Whenever I'm really down,worried or angry, talking with God never fails to lighten my mood and gives me peace. Whether its in prayers or worship, spending time with God has never to keep me smiling. Just remembering His promises alone, adds colour to my day😊.

archivo_bc06.png

Going through everything just made me realise relationships make me smile. Whether its my family, friends, children or God, as long as I'm with someone, you won't catch me frowning😅😅.

Thank you @zord189 for this contest.
Thank you for checking out this post too😊

Sort:  

Y'all look alike in your family

Yeah, I guess we do😅😅. Thank you for reading this post😊😊

Congratulations @abkevwe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicolas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
HiveFest⁵ badges available in the HiveBuzz shop
The new HiveFest⁵ Attendee badge is waiting for you

Thank you for the updates @hivebuzz

You're welcome @abkevwe 🌹
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

Alright. Done

Thanks, this post made me smile too... 😊

Thank you for reading😊. I'm glad it made you smile😊

Todo un ejemplo de vida al natural y juvenil, muy hermosos motivos para sonreír bella familia, Dios te bendiga.

Muchas gracias por leer la publicación. Amén. Y Dios te bendiga también.