My Five Fearful Fears : Hive Creative Contest

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE • 4 years ago


PSX_20200930_150424.jpg
Source from & edited by me

👇In this life, a lot has happened and a lot is going on under our feet that we don't know. Many people don't have an idea about the opportunity around them, therefore they are missing out. Fear is also a factor worth talking about, this day I am going to talk about 5 things I feared happening to me.

images - 2020-09-30T150705.163.jpeg
Source

.1. The Fear of Hell.
After all said and done, the horror of not been born in a country that has all the social amenities to make life a better one. The evil of bad democracy, joblessness and violence, corruption that goes far deep into every system of the government.

I don't want to end it all at Satan's side. It will be a double suffering if you aren't born with a silver spoon and you're born in my country, then you hustle your way out to at least live on some penny by each day and still end up in hell. Triple suffering.


images - 2020-09-30T152150.114.jpeg
Source

.2. The fear of Missing out of Opportunity.

There is nothing as painful as missing out of a benefit that can profit your life and generation. The story of Esau and Jacob in the Bible is very cogent on this. Esau cried and cried if there could remain a blessing for him. No where.
Till date, the black race is made to believe that he is the Esau while Jacob are the whites. Which wasn't true.
An opportunity can change your life forever. Trust me.

.3. The fear of not having money.
I always feel I am less of a human when I don't have money. They say the love of Money is the root of all evil, not money itself. The absence of money in my pocket makes me limited in doing things, poverty is a constraint. That is why I am working hard round the clock to make it all work out.

.4. The Fear of Not Living Life according to plan.

I know how this may sound, but there is a plan for everyone in life. Also the creator has made a plan for each and everyone in life. A life that is not lived by plan and purpose might loose its value along life's journey. Therefore making one to pass through earth without making impact.

I fear sometimes if my life is still on course, according to how I've dreamt it to be and according to how God designed it to be.

.5. The fear of loosing a loved one.
I don't think I have to dwell on this for long, nobody ever wants to loose any loved ones. Except he was a wicked one, the Hitler type. Aside from that, loosing a loved one can be emotionally damaging especially if the loved one is very close.

...



images - 2020-09-30T152354.804.jpeg
Source

One of those things said above has happened to me, the most recent is missing out of the UNI airdrop. There is no time that I remembered that I missed out of that token that I don't get depressed. I do feel worthless some time. It gives me bad thought and put me on more pressure to make the best use of my time.

I just can't list the many things I would have done with that money. Till date I fear for my future.

...

The above is an entry into a contest by @zord189 here 👇
Hive Creative Contest | The Writer's Week (Contest Details)

Sort:  

Congratulations @botefarm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

This post earned a total payout of 0.070$ and 0.035$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.