I JOINED THE VP CLUB TODAY ~ COVID VACCINATED PERSON

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago
Authored by @Britt

847DDC67-3D43-4054-974C-AED075CF3359.jpeg

Today I joined the VP group.
Yes, a club now existing of 10 million Dutch others.

I had to wait because my age group started late last week but I am done for the first round.

6A7C4CCC-C9D4-4F50-8ED8-2B2D3E6A4FBA.jpeg

Its a good feeling to be vaccinated. Yes people, VP for us hivers is voting power but today it’s belonging to the Vaccinated People OR Vaccination person or Progress started.

5B5C5B2E-3274-45A4-BF88-E923AD86846E.jpeg

I had to go to a big vaccination station and I ended up in a huge maze where a lot of people made it go smooth and easy.

231A870E-F9F7-4B44-801F-FF8B2641EA51.jpeg

Its an industry the fact that new facilities are built ( some temporary, some to stay ) people are hired and roads are made Covid route proof to get to and away from the location without encountering eachother is a new awareness but I have to say I was impressed. All the people were very nice. Eventhough its 24 degrees celcius outside.

6B8ED89F-1272-475A-83DB-E21C678273ED.jpeg

It was not allowed to take pictures with people in it so the pictures are taken in between but it was very busy there. In my time batch were 250 people vaccinated that’s in 15 minutes. Well done by the staff, I gave a compliment and was proud that the Netherlands after a very rocky vaccination start and a very long process now has the vaccination route down. We are currently at the stage that about 10 million people got the first vaccine.

847BA8DA-C197-4059-8855-6E514E964953.jpeg

BF37678B-7A14-4068-BB26-F784D193BE22.jpeg

I am not here to say you must or you must not get the vaccine. I choose to do it. I want to live and when I do catch the big C the one we now only know for 14 months, I hopefully won’t need the ICU care. And I hope that as many people possible follow. And the year we have had will never resurface again.

4B4D096C-133F-4E29-8546-24560EDEA464.jpeg

After I got my shot, I got Pfizer by the way, you had to sit in a resting area for 15 minutes before you could leave.
This is for the possible not feeling well scenario, and was served a cup of tea. I was ok so after 20 minutes total I was on my way home. Also you could not bring anyone, it’s a solo endeavour!

714D0EB8-2129-480D-8FC1-79E3E04E2404.jpeg

The facility is brandnew, and will possibly remain.

98E975B1-25F9-4677-B3F3-0AF4AC0E1643.jpeg

ADBA0075-87F9-4400-B2FC-D76706E2037A.jpeg

76DEADD6-ADE1-41F5-89C0-37FA51BB9557.jpeg

D17A1325-F48A-4954-B155-EC00CE1D61B7.jpeg

715F7B0D-826D-4C04-BB58-F3A769658726.jpeg

Next time I will add the two shots to my special passport so I can travel again aswell. This is the yellow pass all dutchies can get where the vaccinations you get throughout your life and where you got them are documented.

75AAF0F8-3CA6-4B6B-824A-577794BA7F42.jpeg

Are you in the VP group already ?
Or still deciding ?

Let me know where you live and how it works at your place in our world.

Talk soon......

55E3C498-5DB1-48E3-A20E-BD69856F679C.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by,
its appreciated and remember always focus on being creative
instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #lifestylelounge #needleworkmonday and #ladiesofhive and #amazingnature .
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and
@steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.

8205D2879A51422FB7FA7022B0B05CB7.png

921C1B4E-384B-47AA-8D25-7ABA0FD8D8D9.jpeg


Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

AD96F82D-D956-440F-A503-E82939DCD55F.jpeg

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg



80F1E1E5C54E4ADE9E3ABA8707E46312.png

926A524F-BFB1-4CD6-9208-79EC1D7A02CD.png

Date : 7 june 2021

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 60 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
13


Hey @brittandjosie, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congrats! I was vaccinated with Astra Zeneca. The first dose is March 15th and the second one 24th of May. Two weeks after the second dose, today, I'm free for at least nine months. I have a national confirmation paper, I'm waiting for the Green EU pass to travel abroad :)

'We are currently at the stage that about 10 million people got the first vaccine.'.

Sorry to say but just read today that a total of 10,6 million jabs have been given sofar. And most elderly people have had 2 jabs. So the real number of people vaccinated is way lower than 10 million in my opinion.

And no, I have not AND shall not take the jab, no way HOSEEE.

You are Alive ! Maar dat maakt niet uit joh , ik zei about en wie weet kloppen die cijfers ook niet maakt niet uit net zo als het feit dat jij niet vaccineert. Ik ben wel blij en ga iets geruster op vakantie. Maar jij dan met la douche france en Zweden

Ik kom dag in dag uit in contact met zoveel mensen (en niet eens voor mezelf maar uit respect voor de andere(n) bewaar wel de afstand) dat ik statistisch gezien al 30 keer Cojona had moeten krijgen.

Los daarvan ga ik me niet laten inspuiten met iets waarvan de producenten geen enkele verantwoordelijkheid, laat staan aansprakelijkheid voor willen dragen, tot 2023!

Don't get me wrong: ben niet anti vaccineren. Maar niet op de manier waarop dit is gegaan. En al helemaal niet dat gepush. Dan ben je bij Smasssh aan het verkeerde adres.

Tja, France schiet er dan maar bij in, maar Zweden geen enkel probleem hoor; niet in lockdown geweest, geen mondkapverplichting (die draag ik hier trouwens ook niet). Het leven is daar gewoon doorgegaan en economie draait op volle toeren. Wat dat laatste betreft moeten de ergste klappen hier in NL nog gaan vallen verwacht ik.

The gif should read "ARE YOU OKAY?!

Wow, what did you feel when you were going to be vaccinated? Well, where I live they haven't told me to get the vaccine, but just knowing that I'm going to be vaccinated against covid-19 scares me a little bit.

Congrats on your vaccine 🥳🥳🥳🥳😷😷😷😷😷

That's awesome @brittandjosie.
I am fully vaccinated too!
Welcome to the wide world club!!!

That's amazing

I know I am very happy I hope I don’t catch the virus and I hope I will stay safe. This vaccine is gonna help me with that

Well, hopefully being vaxed will prevent any closed doors to you. You pretty much have to show proof of vaccination or having been infected and recovered recently. Supposedly the Netherlands and Cuba are sending vaccines to Suriname. We're all out, and out of oxygen too, now in the middle of CODE PURPLE lockdown, brutal.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hello @justinparke How have you been? Sorry to hear your country is all out of vaccines. Our President Biden just announced that we're sending 500 million doses to countries who are not able to purchase them. Hopefully your country will be included. At the G7 Summit, other countries pledged also so that the total to be donated will be 1 Billion doses.

I know that's just a drop in the bucket to what is needed to totally eradicate this virus. If everyone would just take the 1 billion being donated, it would help. Unfortunately, there are people who have not taken and will take the vaccine. Those are the ones I pray for that they never be infected with Covid-19 and suffer serious consequences.

Take care.

@justinparke also the Netherlands wventhywe are half way vaccinating the Dutch we are sending 900.000 vaccines your way I know it’s not much but more is coming . I hope you and the three women stay safe

Awesome news @brittandjosie about your country's contribution. I don't fully understand the reason behind the shortage or no vaccines at all in some countries. I do feel that in order for the entire world to have access for its people, the makers should ensure an affordable price. Maybe there are other factors involved.

I can't wait for the studies to be fully complete so that all our school children can return fully to the building with confidence.

I know you can't wait for your final dose.

Still 4 weeks of wait I still am very careful. My parents are both fully vaccinated now that is so great and they can come to us again. About the shortage of vaccines some governments are just ignored the monster to long and now they are at the end of the order list I guess. Suriname and Holland are connected but untill we all are done there will be smaller amounts to give away. But I also heard from @nurseanne that Australia is hit now so we haven’t caged it yet. Unfortunately

All in the U.S. taking the Pfizer and Moderna vaccines get their second shot 21 (three weeks) days later. That's great to hear your parents are protected and you can gather again. I remember your post where they came to your home and waved from afar. Or did you and the kids go there and did the same?

Yes, I did hear that other countries who were lax at first and cheering saying they didn't need to lock down are now at the brunt of the pandemic or have had re-surging episodes.

Take care. Talk to you again soon.

I'm still waiting for the vaccine here whenever slots are available it gets booked really fast it's been 2 months now and I'm still waiting.

Hello @brittandjosie So happy to hear you now have received your 1st dose. Congratulations.

Yea and hearing you are going out and about again makes me so happy to and we are awaiting number two in 4 weeks and I was proud to see how all is done here