You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twist and Turns, Ebb and Flow... Trust!

"The unexamined life is not worth living""

I can't possibly hope to count those those moments of futility and desperation; those moments of "I don't know why the fnck I'm here, and why the fnck I'm even doing this" and somehow keeping on keeping on.

Most people aren't brave enough to stand at the edge of the abyss and look in to see what's down there; most run away and pretend there is no abyss; a few just end themselves when confronted with it. Deep self-enquiry is an act of bravery. YOU... are brave, Jaynie.

Yes, I also believe everything happens for a reason. Even when it takes years and years for that meaning to manifest. I love synchronicity, in particular... those times when something completely incongruous happens several times and you find yourself pondering why because there surely must be meaning and purpose behind the event. WHY does something happen? Sometimes the incongruities are even frightening because they challenge our perceptions of what we have established as "reality."

Like one time, many many years ago when I was heading from Texas back to Denmark for the summer... and as I entered the airport long-term parking garage I realized — to my complete panic and consternation — that I had forgotten my passport; it was on my desk with some paperwork I'd needed the passport number to fill out. Resigning myself to having to postpone my flight (if even possible, it was high season) a day and incurring massive overcharges, I decided to go in the airport and grab lunch... and noticed something under the driver's seat, as I got out. My passport. There was no reason for it to be there, no logical way it could have gotten there... but there it was. It remains unexplained, even though I have mapped my every move repeatedly, each time confirming that it would be impossible for it to be where I found it.

Anyway, the point of my sharing that is that nothing is impossible if we're willing to embrace the possibility that it's possible. And sometimes the deeper message is not out in the open, but hidden between the lines...

xo

Sort:  

I can't possibly hope to count those those moments of futility and desperation; those moments of "I don't know why the fnck I'm here, and why the fnck I'm even doing this" and somehow keeping on keeping on.

I know.... RIGHT?!!! A phrase I have heard mentioned by @galenkp and @meesterboom relatively regularly... "titans". Perhaps a slightly different "stance" on the term, but the same ultimate implication me thinks! :)

Most people aren't brave enough to stand at the edge of the abyss and look in to see what's down there; most run away and pretend there is no abyss; a few just end themselves when confronted with it. Deep self-enquiry is an act of bravery. YOU... are brave, Jaynie

Thank you. Appreciate that. Do not always succeed... but I do try, and I think that is what counts really.

those times when something completely incongruous happens several times and you find yourself pondering why because there surely must be meaning and purpose behind the event. WHY does something happen? Sometimes the incongruities are even frightening because they challenge our perceptions of what we have established as "reality."

I concur!!!!!

Anyway, the point of my sharing that is that nothing is impossible if we're willing to embrace the possibility that it's possible. And sometimes the deeper message is not out in the open, but hidden between the lines...

BINGO!!!!

x

Nothing is impossible, that is true. It is the TITAN ethos :0)

I approve!