You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twist and Turns, Ebb and Flow... Trust!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago

I can't possibly hope to count those those moments of futility and desperation; those moments of "I don't know why the fnck I'm here, and why the fnck I'm even doing this" and somehow keeping on keeping on.

I know.... RIGHT?!!! A phrase I have heard mentioned by @galenkp and @meesterboom relatively regularly... "titans". Perhaps a slightly different "stance" on the term, but the same ultimate implication me thinks! :)

Most people aren't brave enough to stand at the edge of the abyss and look in to see what's down there; most run away and pretend there is no abyss; a few just end themselves when confronted with it. Deep self-enquiry is an act of bravery. YOU... are brave, Jaynie

Thank you. Appreciate that. Do not always succeed... but I do try, and I think that is what counts really.

those times when something completely incongruous happens several times and you find yourself pondering why because there surely must be meaning and purpose behind the event. WHY does something happen? Sometimes the incongruities are even frightening because they challenge our perceptions of what we have established as "reality."

I concur!!!!!

Anyway, the point of my sharing that is that nothing is impossible if we're willing to embrace the possibility that it's possible. And sometimes the deeper message is not out in the open, but hidden between the lines...

BINGO!!!!

x

Sort:  

Nothing is impossible, that is true. It is the TITAN ethos :0)

I approve!