You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Family

You have just made my day! I have been waiting for you to get back and write about your experience, especially while it is still all fresh in your brain. Are your brother and sisters about your age? Were they as excited as you?

I always thought kids that were adopted were truly special because they were chosen. They were just born into a family but carefully preselected. There was a choice. To have or not.

I am sorry you missed your mom by a few years, but, you really scored! Do your sibs look anything like you?

I am glad you took the leap and were pretty tenacious about it. It is a beautiful story and even a happy ending.

Le sigh.

Thanks so much for sharing this part of you.

Upped and Reposted

!tip

Sort:  

My siblings are younger, starting at about 3 years younger. Amazingly to me, my brother and sisters WERE as excited as me. The 4 of us (plus two spouses) sat in my sister's yard. It took about 15 minutes and we were on for the next 4 hours! I do look like my brother, and the resemblance to my grandfather is almost uncanny. I'll offer photographic proof in the next round.

Thanks Denise. I really appreciate your words and consideration!

That is sooo cool! I need to keep alert for the next ones. I am so behind.

Do they live far? Sounds like you may be able to get to together with them. Won't that be nice? I think it is pretty nice to have a built-in family like this! I really could not be happier for you!

Oh, proof! That is awesome! I love generational resemblances!

I hope you are having a great day!