Hive Creative Contest | My angel |English and Spanish | Mi Angel |

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

The photo was taken in a clinic operating room when my son was born.

¿How does this story begin?

In 1992 I was an unemployed woman. There was an ad in the newspaper soliciting nurses to work in a clinic, and on my first day of work I met a young man who would change my life completely.

La foto fue tomada en el quirófano de una clínica cuando nació mi hijo.

¿Cómo comienza esta historia?

En 1992 estaba desempleada. En el periódico había un anuncio solicitando enfermeras para trabajar en una clínica, en mi primer día de trabajo conocí a un joven que cambiaría mi vida por completo.



Family album photo/Foto del abum Familiar (1996)

In 1996 I was married, I worked in the Intensive Care Unit at the Clinic, it was a magical day, in the laboratory they gave me the result of the exam, I was in shock it was the biggest emotion of my life:

I'm pregnant.

En 1996 estaba casada, trabajaba en la Unidad de Terapia Intensiva en la Clinica, Fue un día mágico en el laboratorio me entregaron el resultado del examen, estaba en shock fue la emoción más grande de mi vida:

Estoy embarazada.

Test Result (1995) Family album photo/ Resultado del Examen- Foto del abum Familiar

When I got off work I bought some baby mittens to surprise my husband, I came home to hug him and I said :

"You're going to be a dad".

A salir de trabajo compre unas manoplas de bebe para sorprender a mi esposo, llegue a la casa lo abrase y le dije:

"Vas a ser papa".



Ecosonogram of the baby - Family album photo/Ecosonograma del bebe- Foto del album familiar

My pregnancy was normal, it was the happiest time of life, I was always in a good mood with incredible peace of mind, I traveled 109 kilometers every 2 days to go to work, I was not affected by my health.

Mi embarazo transcurrió normal, fue la época más feliz de vida, siempre estaba de buen humor con una paz mental increíble, viajaba 109 kilómetros cada 2 días para ir al trabajo, no me afecto en mi salud.



January 1996- Family album photo/ Enero 1996- Foto del album familiar

In January the day came, I was scared, they prepared me and admitted me to the Operating Room, my son was born at 6:45 pm by Cesárea, my husband is a nurse, he accompanied me and took these beautiful photos.

En enero llego el día, estaba asustada, me prepararon y me ingresaron a Quirófano, mi hijo nació a las 6y45 pm por Cesárea, mi esposo es enfermero me acompaño y tomo estas hermosas fotos.



January 1996- Family album photo/ Enero 1996- Foto del album familiar

I had strong pain in the wound, but the emotion of breastfeeding my baby for the first time, overcame the pain I felt, I will call him Angel in honor of my grandfather.

Tenía un fuerte dolor en la herida, pero la emoción de amamantar a mi bebé por primera vez, superó el dolor que sentía, lo llamaré Ángel en honor a mi abuelo.



January 1996- Family album photo/ Enero 1996- Foto del album familiar

24 years have passed, so far nothing compares to the unforgettable moment of being a mother. It is the purest feeling that can be felt, My son is a professional but for me she is still the little baby that is in the photo.

I will always love you my son
My angel

Han pasado 24 años, hasta ahora nada se compara con el inolvidable momento de ser madre. Es el sentimiento mas puro que se puede sentir, Mi hijo es un profesional pero para mi sigue siendo el bebe pequeño que esta en la foto.

Te amare siempre hijo mio
Mi Angel

hive dividers11.png

Hi, this is my participation in the Hive Creative Contest organized by @zord189.

Hola, esta es mi participación en el concurso creativo Hive organizado por @zord189.

If you want to join /Si quieres unirte
haga clic aquí
click here

hive dividers11.png

Photographs: Family Album/Fotografias: Album Familiar
Separadores/ spacers: @ thepeakstudio y @ doze
Gráfico animado de Hive/ Hive Animated Graph @ doze

Thank you/ Gracias

@eve66

Sort:  

Congratulations @eve66! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.
You received more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

A beautiful story, and thanks for sharing such a personal life experience.

Thank you for reading and commenting. It's a little story of my baby's birth