It's Friday 11th September 2020! Happy #MarketFriday! Drop A Link To An Undervalued Post For Chance Of Resteem Upvote And Tweet (or Leave Me A Comment And I'll Check Out Your Blog)

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE • 4 years ago

Hello 🐝lovely🐝bees🐝! It’s Friday 11th September 2020! Happy #MarketFriday!

Yay! It’s Friday! That can mean only one thing! Time to rush over to @dswigle’s post and check out the world’s markets!

Yesterday, I cleaned a room, and then made some sheep. I made this video of the sheep I made this morning!

The sheep on the bobbin was constructed by needlefelting around a wooden baton. The bobbin is slightly rounded so I found wooden curtain ring which sits underneath and then the sheep balances well.

Today I am still not sure if the B&B guest is leaving or not. My wife is undergoing a minor operation on her foot so I am waiting to find out how that went. I suspect that today I will be playing the guitar, felting and ironing.

Here are some photos of the market in our little town in Central France, taken this morning just before 9am







Let me know what your plans are!

I hope you are all well and keeping safe.

I have done some Hive curation this morning, and will be doing more work on Hive later.

Let me know what you are up to!

I hope you guys have a wonderful day.

Stay cool, everyone.

Be fantabulous! #BeHIVE!

I am looking to promote good posts on Twitter.

Show your posts (and other peoples posts) some #HIVElove! Drop a link to an undervalued post for the chance of a upvote, reblog and tweet!

If you don’t like self-promotion just leave me a comment and I’ll go check out your blog!

If you leave a link to someone elses post and I like it I will Reblog, Upvote and Tweet it AND I will take a look at your blog and do the same for one of your posts (if you haven’t posted in the last 7 days I’ll send you a TIP via the new PeakD tipping system)

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FeltBuzzWrites

Here are some #HIVElove Tweets from yesterday:



...


…

Join the #Freewriters #WritingCommunity on #HIVE!

Daily Freewrite Prompts by @mariannewest

Curation of your #freewrite posts

Contests and challenges

A non-judgemental and supportive #WritingCommunity on the #HIVE blockchain!

Find us on PeakD https://peakd.com/c/hive-161155/created
or
Hive.Blog https://hive.blog/created/hive-161155

Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/freewritehouse

Be creative! Be whatever you want to be. #BeHIVE!

...

Join the Powerhousecreatives

A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres, offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.
…

…

I also run a bed and breakfast in France!

3placedesarbres.com

You are free to use this gif : Be Free, #BeHIVE

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing @goldenoakfarm's post!
I reblogged, Upvoted and Tweeted it.

I also visited your blog and Reblogged, Upvoted and Tweeted this:

~~~ embed:1304693874275889152 twitter metadata:RmVsdEJ1enpXcml0ZXN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vRmVsdEJ1enpXcml0ZXMvc3RhdHVzLzEzMDQ2OTM4NzQyNzU4ODkxNTJ8 ~~~

Yes, a new day has arrived. A flood of energy.

I really liked the market that you visit, it looks quiet maybe because you went there so early.

I hope your wife gets out of the operation very well.

The sheep were beautiful.

I'm going to take advantage and share with you the link of my post about the rich arepas

https://peakd.com/hive-189306/@leslieebano/celebrando-el-arepazo-mundial-reto-7-dias-or-or-la-arepa-mas-que-una-comida

Yes our market starts around 8am but doesn't usually get busy until 10-12.

Thank you for dropping by!

Reblogged, Upvoted and Tweeted:

Ah, that's good.

Thank you for the support.

I had already resteemed that one, so visited your blog and Reblogged, Upvoted and Tweeted this instead:

How's your wife's operation? Hope it went well.

Thank you, it did go well. She is in a bit of discomfort and pain and won't be able to walk properly for a few days, but other than that she is good.

Thanks for dropping by!

I visited your blog and Reblogged, Upvoted and Tweeted this:

Glad to hear she's OK. 😊

Hi! Please give a boost to this post!

https://ecency.com/hive-114105/@jerrytsuseer/morning-sonnet

Cheers.

By the way, your small French village looks so nice and peaceful,very different from the big cities!

Hope the minor operation went smoothly and that you would play nice guitar music to soothe the patient!

You are always very busy and so hard working! This makes me so ashamed of myself!

Cheers.

Thank you! Yes, I did record a version of "Stand By Me" for my wife... possibly not the most appropriate song to sing for someone who has had an operation on their foot! :)

Our little town is fairly quiet, although busy for the area (which is not saying much!) We live in one of the least populated departments of France (I think there is one or maybe two departments in France that have fewer people in them).

Thank you for sharing @jerrytsuseer's post!

Reblogged, Upvoted and Tweeted:

Hahaha. Very funny! Stand by me for someone with foot problem!! LoL
You’ll have to search for something more suitable for the occasion.

Wow! You are trying to be far away from the madding crowd! How nice to find such a place! I hope it will always be that way,preserving all the secret charms quietly.

Thanks ever so much for your support for budding bloggers. You’ve put smiles on so many people’s faces!

Your support is much appreciated.

P. S. It’s Caturday! Where are your cats’ photos?!!

Oh! Another nice post should have some boost too! Thank you very much!

https://ecency.com/hive-148441/@rossfletcher/martian-landscape

Thanks for sharing @rossfletcher's post!

Reblogged, Upvoted and Tweeted:

Looks like a very nice market to visit.

The market looks very nice and people are protected to avoid the spread of covid. I leave you a recent publication, it is a story related to a flood that occurred these days. Have a happy weekend.

https://hive.blog/hive-133872/@irvinc/la-sorpresa-viene-mojada-or-relato

Thanks for dropping by!

Interestingly that image you used in your post came from one of our friends, @wales. Unfortunately he is no longer with us (tragically he died in December) but he would have been delighted that you used his picture to illustrate your story!

Reblogged, Upvoted and Tweeted:

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I always love it when the dogs are loving on you! I know you wouldn't have it any other way! Those sheep are really quite challenging to make, although you always make it look easy!

You really have a huge day in front of you! I hope your wife's foot surgery went well. Feet just hurt when they work on them! I wish her well.

I just love your market. Perhaps because I wish I had a market that I could walk to like before. It beautiful, quaint, and fresh from the garden. Did you see those stacks of potatoes? My, oh, my!! That is a lot of potatoes!

I want to thank you for always taking care of the undervalued posts. That is so generous of you! I am so late, so I didn't send you any! I will try to be more on time next week! It totally amazed me to know how much effort people put into making their post. The challenge started and pointed out our differences in the beginning, but, then, it really started showing how many things our cultures share. When the day is done, it shows off how human we all are and how we basically all care about our families and others. I love the experience of it all. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in is seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @felt.buzz! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Orchestration Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.