Happy birthday to ME, a different birthday but full of GRATITUDE! [EN] // Feliz Cumpleaños para MI, Un cumpleaños diferente pero lleno de GRATITUD! [ES]

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dear Witches...!



Today is my 37th birthday, wow I'm getting closer to 40 and farther away from the beautiful 20, however more than complaining about that kind of thing, what I would like is to thank, thank God for having made my parents coincide more than 40 years ago and back in 1981 they decided to get married and start a family, and bring me into this world in 1983, I thank them for the upbringing and education they gave me, the studies and learning they still give me, and above all, I thank them for having them even with me, enjoying them and fighting with them every day, because even those little arguments with my parents I love them, as many would wish to have at least that, and today they only have memories.


Today has been a different birthday, away from friends and family, without being able to feel their hugs that every year I could have without perhaps valuing them as today I have not been able to have them, I value them and miss them, however, although this might make me sad it does not, they have flooded my phone and my other social networks with beautiful messages and good wishes, that on another occasion I might not have paid much attention to them because I had them in my mind physically, today has been a day of revelations, life has shown me that many times we cannot have what we want so much but we can decide what we feel about what we have.


That is why today I thank all those people who dedicated a few minutes of their time to write me nice words or to talk to me on the phone, thus transmitting their good wishes and joy, because like me they have been celebrating my day and my life. Older, with many gray hairs, some wisdom, some fears and doubts present, but with a lot of desire to continue eating the world, to continue growing as a human being, for me, for my little treasure Mathias and for my parents. I thank God because, although we are going through really hard times, worldwide, I still have all my family well, healthy, and eager to move forward, many in other countries and continents, but all well.


Today has been my day to celebrate the end of one cycle and the beginning of another, another return to the sun, another year of life, to continue working and in which I hope to continue sharing many experiences, recipes, photographs, and crazy things with you. But it has also been a bit of a rough day, and life is never perfect, my birthday cake has been a complete disaster, delicious that if, it was so fluffy that when I wanted to turn it over to cut it and decorate it became shattered, the frosting with which I wanted to decorate it never took the texture it should have, so instead of worrying, I took care of giving it some thought and creating a new style, hahaha, likewise they devoured it all, that really was a relief.



At the end of the day it was just my brothers, my sister-in-law, my parents, my son and I, a casual family dinner, some video calls, a good chat, a lot of laughs and memories that stay engraved in my mind, of a different birthday in 2020.


Images of my property, taken with the camera of my iPhone 5S Edited with Snapseed

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you would put them in the comment box, and remember, you can make magic in the kitchen too, and wherever you go!

[ES]


Hola Mis Queridos Brujitos...!


Hoy es mi cumpleaños número 37, wow cada vez estoy más cerca de los 40 y más lejos de los hermosos 20, sin embargo más que quejarme por ese tipo de cosas, lo que quisiera es agradecer, agradecerle a Dios por haber hecho que mis padres coincidieran hace ya más de 40 años y por allá en 1981 decidieron casarse y formar una familia, y traerme a este mundo en 1983, agradezco a ellos la crianza y educación que me dieron, los estudios y el aprendizaje que aun continúan dándome, y sobre todas las cosas agradezco tenerlos aun conmigo, disfrutarlos y pelear con ellos cada día, porque es que hasta esas pequeñas discusiones con mis padres las amo, cuantos desearan tener al menos eso, y hoy en día solo tienen recuerdos.


Hoy ha sido un cumpleaños diferente, alejados de amigos y familiares, sin poder sentir sus abrazos que cada año podía tener sin tal vez valorarlos como hoy que no los he podido tener, los valoro y añoro, sin embargo, aunque esto pudiera entristecerme no lo hace, me han inundado el teléfono y mis otras redes sociales con mensajes hermosos y buenos deseos, que en otra oportunidad tal vez no les hubiese prestado mucha atención pues los tenía presente de manera física, hoy ha sido un día de revelaciones, la vida me ha demostrado que muchas veces no podemos tener lo que tanto queremos pero si podemos decidir lo que sentimos al respecto de lo que tenemos.


Es por esto que hoy agradezco a todas aquellas personas que dedicaron unos minutos de su tiempo para escribirme palabras bonitas o para hablar conmigo por teléfono, transmitiéndome así sus buenos deseos y alegría, porque al igual que yo ellos han estado celebrando mi día y mi vida. Mas vieja, con muchas canas, algo de sabiduría, algunos miedos y dudas presentes, pero con muchas ganas de seguir comiéndome el mundo, de seguir creciendo como ser humano, para mí, para mi pequeño tesoro Mathias y para mis padres. Doy gracias a Dios porque, aunque estamos pasando por momentos realmente duros, a nivel mundial, aún tengo a toda mi familia bien, con salud y con ganas de salir adelante, muchos en otros países y continentes, pero todos bien.


Hoy ha sido mi día para celebrar el término de un ciclo y el inicio de otro, otra vuelta al sol, otro año más de vida, para seguir trabajando y en el que espero seguir compartiendo muchas vivencias, recetas fotografías y locuras con ustedes. Pero también ha sido un día un poco accidentado, y es que la vida nunca es perfecta, mi torta de cumpleaños ha sido un completo desastre, deliciosa eso si, quedo tan esponjosa que al querer voltearla para cortarla y decorar se volvió trizas, el frosting con el que quería decorarla jamás tomo la textura que debía tener, así que en lugar de preocuparme, me ocupe de darle vueltas al asunto y crear un nuevo estilo, jajaja, de igual manera la devoraron toda, eso realmente fue un alivio.



Al final del día estuvimos solo mis hermanos, mi cuñada, mis padres, mi hijo y yo, una cena casual en familia, algunas videollamadas, una buena charla, muchas risas y recuerdos que se quedan grabados en mi mente, de un cumpleaños diferente en el 2020.


Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi iPhone 5S Editadas con Snapseed y PowerPoint 2016.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, le agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina y a dondequiera que vayas!



















@SM-Spanish Community Discord )




Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses



Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses

@Repollo Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Steemmonsters Discord


Join @gems-community's Discord





A proud member of





Created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  

Happy Blessed 37th Birthday @fmbs25
May you have a great day whole year round.😁

Thank you dear, so be it and the same blessings to you and yours!

Su post ha sido valorado por @ramonycajal

microscope.jpg

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!

We have cross posted it for you!

You can see which community it was posted to HERE

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Happy Birthday love! Hope your day is very special!

Thank you, my dear, for always being on the lookout for thousands of blessings for you and your beautiful son!

Many Many Happy returns of the Day- HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!

Thank you friend, receive many blessings today and always!

Happy 37th Birthday! I hope you're having a great one!
May you stay safe always!

Thank you, we are safe and that is the most important thing ever!

Hola @fmbs25,

Demos gracias a Dios por regalarte un nuevo año de vida.

Que tengas un excelente día.

Gracias cariño, asi es, hay que agradecer siempre a Dios!! Cuidate mucho, bendiciones para ti y los tuyos!

Me pareció super hermoso. Lo pasaste con mucha gente , wuaoooo que bendición poder tener toda esa familia reunidas. Pues muy buen cumpleaños, saludos

Es correcto, mi mayor bendición siempre será mi familia, y es un lujo en estas circunstancias tenerlos a ellos conmigo! Mil gracias, bendiciones para ti!

Stepping into a new year, no longer quite familiar as we are used to, hope your day is filled with cheer and the new year brings laughter soon.

I'm sure it will, this new year will come with positive things, despite the current circumstances!

Happy bday - you are still young - enjoy it

Hey!!! Infinitas Bendiciones en tu día. Qué el universo te cumpla todos tus deseos. Cuando pase toda esta locura espero que lo célebres en grande!! Te mando un súper abrazo! 🤗

Y que los cumplas Felizzzz!!! 🎉🍻🍰

8pznwa.png

Gracias belleza, amen y que asi sea, esperemos que toda esta locura pase pronto y podamos celebrar no digo mi cumpleaños, si no que todos estemos sanos y salvos!

Happy birthday @fmbs25 and many returns of the day!

all the best@fmbs25. @Happy 37th birthday!🎂🎉.

Wishing you a wonderful 37th birthday and tons of blessings dear @fmbs25, wish I was 37 again;) Enjoy your special day!

Happy Birthday sweet @fmbs25! Your little Mathias is truly adorable, nothing better than celebrating your birthday with those you love. Lots of hugs and kisses, and by the way....your cake looks amazing, 😋 Blessings and stay healthy!

Feliz cumpleaños amiga, que Dios te bendiga y te colme de mucha salud y paz. pasala super

Wow! That some great achievement
Happy Birthday, welcome to a new age

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQMoFSGDRwq5LGTF9ARkzLk23QuzgXBSP5PvwGMChTbsqmJ6ZEv4AjzC9T57odtB4d7dm5G1mpa.png

Happy belated birthday, my friend. It was still a perfect day! Surrounded by the love of your family! xoxo

Happy Birthday to you! You have the same birthday as my husband and we celebrated a little differently but all is good!
Happy you could connect with your loved ones although not in the way you hoped for - it is a very different year indeed! All the best in your 37th year!

Feliz cumple (aunque un poco tarde), espero que Dios te colme de muchas bendiciones ¡Felicidades!