Sort:  

God. Damn. It... Why do foreigners get all the nice fast food? Seriously, KFC and McD here are quite mediocre most of the time. I've had a Zinger burger before, and just as I squeeze down to take a bite, it shot out gallons of oil. That, or the burgers appear so underwhelming 🙃

That sounds shit...The oil. Our's aren't the best things ever, but so much better than you suggest yours are. I often have one after going to the range on Saturday's as it's on the way home. A couple weeks ago I had one and came home to tell Faith it was the best Zinger I'd ever had: Fresh, well put together, a good chicken to lettuce to mayo to bun ratio...It was pretty good all things considered.

Lol, that sounds heavenly. I can't wait to enter a local KFC and be shocked at how good it all is. I think the only reason us Malaysians go there is because we don't have a lot of varieties in fast foods, at least not popular ones. There's KFC, McD, with Burger Kings and Texas Chicken being quite sparse. A&W is nearly non-existent. Also... we don't have any good Mexican places. I'm sad ☹️

I'm sad for you too!

My goal is to one day find, and dine at Malaysia's finest Mexican restaurant. I've learned now through Google that there's a few of them not far from here, but good lord they really charge a huge premium. A meal here would easily be nearly twice what I spend on a normal meal 😬

Twice as costly, twice as good? One can hope. Maybe you could hit it for a special occasion?

Aye, I'm definitely saving it for those special moments, that's for sure. I think I had a quesadilla at Chilli's once, and that was frankly subpar. But then again, it is Chilli's 🙃