You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finalising life

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Yes, I agree with you completely.

I remember dealing with some things for my mum when she passed and one particular company was relentless in chasing her for a $55 purchase she'd made from them...They were brutal and ignored every single attempt from me at advising that she'd passed. I never paid it, on principle. The other was Telstra, a telco, Australia's premier telco. They kept sending phone bills for about 6 months despite me having terminated it with a copy of the death certificate. Idiots.

The worst thing were the banks though. She had a house I had to sell, situated over 3,000km from me so I had to fly in and out and then be in attendance at the auction. Terrible process, and I'm a licensed land agent!

Anyway, it's not something I'd suggest anyone stick their hand up for, being an executor...Terrible experience.