You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The (not) rocket man and rocket girl

You are completely right and I'll confess that I'll eat just about anything, but it wouldn't have made for a very fun post if I wrote, here's my lunch, it was good. So, I made it a little more interesting and creative.

You're right though, we really need to experience things before we turn our noses up at them, within reason I mean. I'm talking about food here, not heroin or self-mutilation etc. I htink you know what I mean.

I actually eat rocket all the time as it's so widely used here, but I'd rather eat something else.

And yeah, pretty faces...Damn them! 😆

Sort:  

My Dad had a big garden and we always had to try things. There were tomatoes everywhere all summer. I loved sauces with tomatoes in them, spaghetti, chili, catsup for sure ! We didn't have to keep eating them if we found we didn't like them, but we had to taste the first time. I'm sure I had tasted raw tomatoes before, but it had been when I was very young. My tastes have changed over the years and I eat many things I didn't like as a child.... tomato sandwiches though.... only started tasted good on that magic day.

Our tastes change over time, I know mine has...Blue cheese wasn't a thing for me in my twenties...Later, it's a thing! The same for everyone I guess...We just have to get over that initial hurdle.

Uhhhhh I know why it changes...being a smartass now lol.

Every 7+/- years the taste buds change, pretty much our entire body is renewed with new cells and atoms within that time period.

We are kinda not the same anymore.

Also taste buds develop in different stages, that is why kids don't like broccoli or bitter stuff. Mother nature made them not like it, parents shouldn't force them to eat what they don't like.

😁

So you're telling me that I only ever get to seven years old and then I'm new again? No wonder I only act like a seven year old!

😂 Off to bed now young man...it is late lol

But...But...But it's only 9:30!

No discussion...off to bed or you will be grounded!