Time For Changes



I'm no longer posting every day!

It has been a while since I wrote a blog. And I just have a suspicion that it will be much more common that I no longer write blogs for a long time. Gone are the days when I posted a blog on hive every day. This has several reasons for me ... but one of the reasons is that I am actually disappointed with hive. After the separation from Steemit and the continuation of a new chain, expectations were high. The community had spoken and “HIVE” would be for everyone. However, nothing could be further from the truth. It's just the same as it was always on steemit… which, to most people, means “struggling for a small reward”.

Hardly on Discord

In addition, Hive has also dropped out of the top 100 and despite the upward trend of Bitcoin in Hive, there is no upward trend at all. The contrary! It is said to be a social platform, but it is not really very social now. The social part of Hive is on Discord. And let Discord just be a huge source of distraction that just completely drains my energy every now and then, so that I can hardly be found on Discord at the moment. It's time for my stuff.

Time for a change

After having been present on Steemit for almost 3 years now, and then on Hive, it is time for a change. Blogging every day, seeing where I got my inspiration from and then again hours behind the pc to search for photos for my blog, edit the photos, the right tone and wording for my blog and then after I have lost a long time was… throwing the blog into the editor, making a nice layout of it. Searching for the “correct tags” in the maze of tags that exist… I'm going to stop! No, I will not stop with Hive entirely, of course not. But I stop pushing myself to post every day. I will continue to post when I feel I have something to say and feel like blogging. That keeps it fun for everyone, including myself!

Rediscovered an old passion

I have put my focus on myself now. I have gone back to an old passion of mine that gives me inner peace and from which I can eventually get much more satisfaction from. As a child I have always drawn and painted, that love has never completely disappeared .. but I was always too perfectionist and felt that I was not good enough. In those years I was also too busy with my job and many other things to really sit down. And later on I was too chaotic and restless to take the time. The skills I had have decreased significantly, but not completely disappeared! And at this moment I finally have the peace of mind in myself, and the focus to pick up those old skills again, improve and do something with them!

DIGITAL DRAWING AND PAINTING

With the difference that now I am FINALLY doing what I said many years ago when I bought my first PC what I wanted to do. DIGITAL DRAWING AND PAINTING. I recently discovered a program and became totally addicted to it. It works great for what I want… and I want a lot more with it!

Developing my skills

So now I'm busy learning, and to do this properly I have turned Discord off, and my focus is really on developing my skills and creating my own “Art”. That also means that I don't feel like checking Hive every day, and certainly not writing a blog every time. What I'm doing now makes me much more enthusiastic and gives me a lot more satisfaction. And yes… I hope to eventually become whitelisted for the @nftshowroom of course, but for that I have to make the works first. And given my own perfectionist attitude, I am not just happy with everything I make. That's okay ... it's part of the fun too. And it will be fine. After all, all good work takes time.

Don't worry about me ...

To show what I am doing, among other things… Here are the first two works that I am very satisfied with myself. And if I remain silent for a long time after this, you now know that you don't have to worry ...

I am busy setting priorities, and working on developing my skills in Digital Drawing and Painting.



Sort:  

Hetty Ross

😋

Long way to go before I'm there ... lol

never a bad thing to shift and move to something which inspires you more girlie,..

as long as you get that digital art online, because it is pretty cool!

Oh I sure will try that. And more, I'm working towards being whitelisted for nft showroom, so I can sell it.

Posted using Dapplr

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 28 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

I am very happy for you! To find what you want to do is something!
Hive is not an answer to everything... I have maintained both my hive and steemit accounts, just because!
Not that I shall worry about you, but it is my hope that you'd share your growth in developing your skills in digital drawing and painting. That is very exciting!
I wish you the success, which I know you will achieve, and please, let us hear about it. 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Of course I will post every now and then an update about my progressing. I hope I'm just proud enough to show you many artworks I've created. I guess I just need some time off for now ...

Oh, @hetty-roman... you are the greatest critic of yourself! Your artwork is far better than what I ordinarily seen around. And don't worry, I know your need... !🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

A very interesting reading! :) thanks for sharing with us

!discovery 15


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Choosing you over all
That is available is a great gift to yourself. And a new roadmap is never bad. I understand I feel the same way , it’s not that great and I still see many things I don’t like I still blog daily but left a few other daily things on hive instead and I know a few others that did a new roadmap using hive as of lately. Art is great and I think you are good already while you said you are still
Learning

Last one is really good!
Loved it!

Hey Hetty, I understand, I too have not been as present on here as I was a few months back. Putting yourself first is always the best thing to do. We are living in times where we are really seeing what is important in life. I look forward to seeing more of your beautiful art and you be well my friend xxx

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Fully understand when time goes past and you feel unproductive floundering around from site to site, by commenting in Hive and striking discussion should be enough.

Discord takes up too much time when on more than one community. Posting daily is something I never have done prefer to post when something really entices or excites rather than making it a chore.

Keep motivated, enjoying your digital art and will see when and if you post here @hetty-rowan

Thanks for letting us know what you up to ... otherwise many would have been worried about what is going on.
Enjoy your ride and come along sometimes to share some thoughts with us when you feel you should.

CU around :)

I think the recent hard fork issue caught many by surprise. I myself do see a difference between steem and hive, I think there are more people posting for social reason on Hive than ever on steem. More "let me show you what I did today" type post. Yes there are rewards involved in both hive and steem, the social poster though are more about just sharing things, likes dislikes, happy and sad moments in life.

There is still a growing Blogger community, and a lot of the blogs are great, and with the advent of the community system it is making it easier for the Bloggers to find and reach an audience.

I myself got tired of discord and well a lot of the discord on discord. I do still use it, mostly to report bugs or problems with various apps, I drop my one or two line with image if needed, then I am gone, I'll check back in the next day to see if more info was needed.

There is nothing wrong with hanging your daily blogging post up and taking a break. Hive is a Social Network also, not just a crypto currency, or a blogging platform, or a place for developers to practice their skills. Hive is available for a lot of different uses, some uses lead to greater rewards than others.

Reward expectations and reward envy will always be a part of any monetized social network, it just can not be helped, it is human nature.

We just had our first hard fork, no changes to the reward system involved, 99% of it was for laying the foundation work, to get hivemind, and rocksdb up and running so that second layer application have a solid place to start. Yes there were issue, they are being worked on.

I am hopeful that the reward system will be allowed to run as is through at least the one year anniversary of Hive. We do not need to go down the road of steem and keep chasing/changing the reward system with every hard fork. We have the foundation laid, next stop I hope is the shelter, working on a solution to the witness selection and retention system. After that then we can focus on the garden and growing food for thought.