Dear World... South Africa needs YOUR VOICES!!!!!!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

image.png

image.png

image.png

This is not going to be a long post – but it is an important one to me and most other South Africans. Aside from sharing my passions like cooking… I write mostly about what I “feel” – and this is no exception. I am from Cape Town, South Africa - one of the most BEAUTIFUL TOURIST DESTINATIONS IN THE WORLD... but more importantly, I am SOUTH AFRICAN!!! and I live in one of the most magnificent countries in the world. I do not WANT to leave this place, but I now fear, we honestly will be left with no choice. The race card has been played to the point of a split and yes that would be one of the reasons we leave... but even more so than that... we are living under complete TYRANNY!!!!! One of the things I have ALWAYS loved about this community is it’s ability to “voice”. Successful or not in result, the voice, action and intention is always there! More often than not… that is 50% of the job done.

image.png

Something I also don’t do much of (never actually)… is publish politically related posts – but tonight I am doing it because the people of our country need an international voice and I am hoping that all of YOU can help with that!

South Africans have exercised a lot more than patience. We have sacrificed and abided – but things are getting out of hand now. If there was EVER a question about the resilience of the people in our nation… that has been evaporated. Having endured the LONGEST hard lockdown in the world – 120 days in! Our economy is not crashing… it has crashed! People are starving and emotions are running thin – VERY THIN!

To compound the already ridiculously harsh levels of our lockdown like curfew, the ban on tobacco and alcohol sales etc. the entire tourism, hospitality, entertainment and travel industries are busy folding as we speak because they are not permitted to work. The last four mentioned are probably this country’s BIGGEST money spinners… second to the sin tax contributors.

I am not even going to ATTEMPT to get into the government corruption aspects, because that would a require a 15 “episode” , 12 season series of posts – NOT KIDDING!

The reason am sitting writing this now is because today… there was a legal protest held here in Cape Town. They had the rights to be there, they did absolutely NOTHING other than hold their placards on the side of the road… WITH social distancing… appealing to government to save the above mentioned crumbling industries.

Click images to watch

fb1.png

fb1.png

fb1.png

fb1.png

fb1.png

They were met with such UNLAWFUL brutality… our police force exercising complete tyranny with the likes of water cannons, stun grenades and smoke bombs… If this is not dictatorship, then I do not know what is?!!! And I for one, would like to do “my part” at showing this to as MANY OF YOU from ALL AROUND the world… so that you TOO can share it…. PLEASE!!!! For some reason, we always get overlooked here in the “deep South of Africa”… and yet we contribute to so much of the world’s success in countless ways!

So, My ASK of all of YOU... is that you share this!!!! PLEASE - whether you share my post or the links within... NO MATTER!!! Our country needs an international voice!!!!

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

Copy of lifestyle  inspirations.png

text15.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres,
offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER


Created by @derangedvisions

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  
Loading...

The brutality of the police is unforgivable. Unfortunately, it is becoming a global phenomenon. The only place I can share is Twitter, I'm not on other social networks.

Shared and tweeted, this world is turning into a shit show.

Thank you! The more eyes... the better! xxx !tip

Happy to help in my little way, many countries need to have a rethink, we need a balance between safe practice and allowing people to get back to business before there is nothing left to save.

🎁 Hi @biggypauls! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hello @jaynie,

I am sorry to hear about the precarious situation of your people. We Venezuelans, the citizens of one of the countries that were once a paradise for our own and foreigners, have suffered for many years what you are describing to us.

The decision to emigrate is hard, abandoning your roots is not an easy thing, imagine for those who stay regardless of the reasons. I only see one problem, the world is going straight to a pandemonium and there will be no safe place forever.

Tonight I will pray for you and your people.

Loading...

Very dangerous situation. The ruling elites will not stop, I did happen to see the speech by the bloody young leader in parliament. The goal is to annihilate all white people and take their properties!

My old friend Onetree just went silent. I told them to leave the country, but it’s very difficult. Things will get much worse. Please make serious plan for leaving soon! Time is running out.

Stay safe.

Why even try protesting in this country as it is a waste of time. We all know that. The situation will get worse than what we have now as tourism will not open this year. The thought process is they are trying to destroy white businesses and bankrupt them.They are doing a good job as the economy has already tanked so much it will take years to rebuild again.

Damn. Consider it shared.

  • "A hungry mob is an angry mob"
  • "It seems like, total destruction...
    the only solution"
  • "I had to run like a fugitive (Good God)
    just to save the life I live
    I'm gonna be iron, like a lion, in Zion"

All Bob Marley lyrics

Be Iron. I'll help as much as possible. 🦁

Something I also don’t do much of (never actually)… is publish politically related posts

We (all of us, globally), are reaping the whirlwind of not being politically engaged for decades.
Apathy lets 'them' go on unchecked.
What we are witnessing now is the result of that apathy.

Stay safe.
I have SA friends who've left ,simply because they could see no future for white people in a Marxist SA.

It looks like our countries are competing for the longest lockdown.
We started in march. Lost count. What infuriates me is what they have done nothing to guarantee people's safety. Our medical infrastructure was already in ruins before the pandemic; they have just taken advantage of the issue to do as they please with people's liberties.
I can feel your pain, frustration and desperation. We have been there for almost 20 years now!
I annot blame you if you decide to leave. I would have done it if I had had the means and the opportunities elsewhere. If you have followed the news about the Venezuelan exodus (more than 5 million have left already) the hardest thing is to realize that international solidarity is contingent to who you are and what you can offer. Most people who are leaving are poor, and even those with college degrees have faced discrimination of all kinds. So, it is complicated and becomes worse when people refuse to talk about it and raise their voices. Many Venezuelans did that thinking they were ok and they would not be affected. Now, nobody is safe.
I applaud your resolve and innitiative.
May South Africa be spared the pain of migration waves or civil war.
My best wishes for you and your loved ones.

Damn. I hope that will get fixed soon and that you are safe.
Rehived.

Oh man @jaynie, the rot is setting in at a scary pace and we're not the only country affected it seems! I'm afraid @handofzara sadly is right, China has us by the short and curlies and must be rubbing their hands in glee at the fall of not only our economy, but also the western world at large.
We need to find ways to beat the system and not give up but if I was young, I certainly would make plans to leave even though it would break my heart, we have so much potential here and even though we come from different backgrounds and cultures, there's a camaraderie here that I don't believe you'd find anywhere else in the world! Many of our international guests often remark that what they enjoy the most here is the friendliness and helpfulness of our people.
Sad sad sad what is happening now!

If we can only have a government that cares about its people and take steps against the criminals then it will help . It is actually so sad and also shocking and funny what we are going through. I pray that someone will come to our aid. For now we can just pray.

Very sorry to read all of this @jaynie, but ... Not surprised. I stopped writing my COVID-19 posts, as they were starting to feel a bit like "broken records." I kept saying (starting in March) that what the "Almighty" States around the world were doing was wrong. And that we were only in the very, very early stages of finding out what's coming, as a result ...

As requested. Reblogged. May God watch over you and yours in the weeks to come, as you wrestle with what you will ultimately choose to do in response to all you have written here.