Sort:  

Thank you @jaynie. That means a lot, I am still rather in shock over the event (or rather losing that friend; I hope it is temporary)
I know I "get my knickers in a bunch" very easily, and believe it or not I work on that, but I really seem to be going downhill.
Now that I live alone in my own place, it's like I have no restrictions on my anger.
Thanks for the tip as well my friend.

Time for adaptation will take care of that. Be patient with yourself xxx

One can only hope @jaynie, and I do. The thing is, the "EVENT" that is the major source of my PTSD happened about 42 yrs ago, and I kept it hidden until 2018 when I became aware I qualified for disability and therapy because of it.
So all that time it was sitting there festering. That boil has only recently been lanced as it were, so now I am working through the original emotional pain, plus the shame, plus the years of accumulations of all of the above.
It will take time. I just hope I live long enough and I don't drive everyone away first. I'm already doing a great job of that

happened about 42 yrs ago, and I kept it hidden until 2018 when I became aware I qualified for disability and therapy because of it.

Even more reason to be patient with yourself xoxoxo

I'm already doing a great job of that

No you aren't ;)