Weekly Roundup - My Top Five

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)

weekly roundup 2.png

Our hours turn into days and days into weeks so quickly that it is almost impossible to fully appreciate all the good things which we experience along the way, so in the spirit of bringing highlight to the positive, I thought I would start doing a weekly compilation of "My Top Five". This will consist of pretty much anything that I feel I wish to highlight for the week past (Monday to Friday). I actually think I used to do a compilation similar to this on Steem back in the day... but not "quite" the same... nonetheless, here it is - my Top Five Weekly Roundup!

1. FAVOURITE MEAL OF THE WEEK

yyyyyyy1.jpg

Most of you already know how much I love to cook, but I have to be honest, the heat out here in the country is just so much more brutal for some reason and I simply cannot stomach standing in front of a hot stove on days like we have had this week! So, this is actually one of my very old LAZY one pan "go to's" and it is ALWAYS a winner. Aside from what you see, which is spiced and bacon wrapped chicken, Ready to roast veg seasoned with salt, pepper, rosemary, garlic and olive oil the only other addition to the plate is normally a salad of sorts.

2. FAVOURITE PHOTO OF THE WEEK

20210210_195506.jpg

I take a LOT of photos - in fact, there is very little in my life which I don't photograph. No, I am not a photographer - I just love mucking about with the camera and capturing beautiful moments in time. This pic was taken on Wednesday during our evening walk down to the lagoon. That is my favourite time to go for a walk as the heat of the day has abated and the cooler air sets in.

3. MY FAVOURITE TRACK

Yes, most of you are more than familiar with the regular Track of the Week Contest which I run every Friday and I DO actually share my own personal track selections for the week within that post - but there are normally SEVERAL, lol - but THIS one is definitely my favourite for the week! I was actually originally introduced to it by someone who entered the above mentioned contest a little while back... but as a Manson fan - it landed on my playlist VERY quickly.

4. MY (OWN) FAVOURITE BLOG POST

lifestyle blog.png

For the last (almost) four years on this blockchain I have been a pretty consistent "daily" writer - with the exception of a few gaps in between... but as writers and bloggers, I think it is important to highlight to ourselves, the posts which we really enjoyed compiling. This one somewhat marks the second beginning of a new venture on Hive which is why I enjoyed it so much. No, it is not a traditional post in the sense that it is more informative than it is "expressive" but it meant a lot to me, and I call it a "second beginning" because there was a moment (or two) where I almost threw the towel in on the concept. I am glad I didn't.

Lifestyle blogging is such a massive arena and I suppose can often be a little overwhelming, so I sat and compiled a whole lot of suggestions in various content genres as ideas for those wanting to publish to the Lifestyle Lounge community. I have to say, in just a couple of days - literally a couple, I have been SO thrilled to see how creative people have been getting with their posts! This is a whole NEW arena on Hive (one which was desperately needed in my opinion) and now, even some of our finest poets are sharing their other nuggets of lifestyle wisdom... which is SO FANTASTIC!

Lifestyle blogs are NOT just about materialistic things or shopping - there is a LOT more to it and I am really looking forward to opening those doors for everyone here... and before I finish no. 4 off, I have to highlight @owasco who I have mostly known for poetry... suddenly published SUCH a cool "HOW TO SIMPLIFY YOUR LIFE IN 3 EASY STEPS post! I was like WOOOHOOOOO!!!! :D So... YAY to that!

5. MY FAVOURITE BLOG POST (NOT MINE)

image.png

Picking just ONE post as a favourite is never an easy thing to do, and the example mentioned above proves this... but this week I have to say that I was truly warmed to the core by one of @galenkp's posts. It is not often you see a man so openly express such an unwavering devotion and love for his wife on a public platform, so that was probably the first thing that sold me - but I must add to that - his insights and wisdom on how the wheel of life ACTUALLY turns is always wonderful to share in. I would say... @denmarkguy is one of the other people around here which I hold a great level of respect for when it comes to such musings... but this week @galenkp gets it :) It really is a beautiful post, so go and READ IT


Ok lovelies!
That's it from me for the week!

Hope you all have a FANTASTICAL WEEKEND!

Oh and PS. Should anyone else wish to make use of this "weekly roundup" concept for themselves... please go right ahead!

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

ll.png

JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER


text15.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention! I gotta say, when I saw "poetry" on the verboten list, I thought "What on earth am I going to post here then?" But, just as I look around my house for stuff to sell or purge, I now look around my life for topics I could write about for #lifestylelounge.

You know hon - removing the poetry aspect was a VERY tough call to make, but like I have said to a few people... I had to be realistic about things. I REALLY love the way you embraced the concept and REALISED that there is a LOT to "lifestyle blogging" which in fact is relevant to MOST of our lives and EASILY a genre which most can jump in on.

I was super surprised to see your post last night as I lay in bed - super surprised and TOTALLY THRILLED!!! :D So thank you! And again, it really was such an awesome post as well as example!

I really liked @owasco's post
Good approach...))

It was awesome, right!
Thanks for taking the time to make mention of that here too. Always nice to know people truly take the time and trouble to venture into the content one puts their energies into xxx

ll.png

JOIN US ON DISCORD

SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE

JOIN US ON TWITTER

I liked the post. Wrote a comment
Because there is a certain similarity in trading
Tomorrow I will try to write about it,
But I also have a funny story

Oh awesome! Looking forward to that!

I love this Top5 I think I will do mine with differents things of my week!

Glad you liked the idea sweetie and YES, of course you should do your own five things. Mine will also change weekly probably. It really is ANY of YOUR favourite things xxx

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thanks 🙂

@jaynie, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Happy Valentine's day and asked us to give you a new badge!

Valentine's Day 2021

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Time to go on your Hive Tour

Aaaah thank you @brittandjosie 💗💗💗