Why You Should Plan...

So many people out there don't have a plan; they just sort of go with the flow and let things happen. The problem with this is it allows us to get off track and get us selves confused. It’s because of my ADHD, but I've noticed if I don't have a game plan on how I'm going to use my time, I often waste it. And that is not just relaxing or doing something I enjoy where I could at least say that I feel refreshed afterward. I often waste time on stressful things and things that are not productive at all. So, it is just a big fat waste of time. You should plan even your fun time. That way, you can fully use it.

Overwhelmed
So many of us are overwhelmed with all the tasks we could be doing or all the opportunities we could pursue. Having a plan and knowing exactly what we want out of life will help us make the best decisions.

Getting off track
We tend to get off track when we don’t have a plan. How are you supposed to know where you are going? If you do not have a plan? Sometimes we do too much on tasks that we do not need to. While this sounds like a good thing, sometimes we must balance the things that need to be done so other things don't fall too far behind. Having a plan lets us know exactly how that we have done enough.

Write Down Your Goals
It has been proven throughout studies that writing down your goals. Makes the chances of you achieving them significantly higher; all you must do is write them down. Of course, you must take action. But just writing them down gives you that much of a push to get them done. And you are so much more likely to achieve them. I have noticed this recently. I usually complete most of my goals, but I fall short on a few of them. I wrote them down and a couple of months later. I reviewed it and realized I had achieved everything that I had wanted to achieve. I kept the paper hung up on my bulletin board near my desk, so I saw it constantly.

Sort:  

So many people out there don't have a plan;

I liked the way you explained it.

I was in the group of people who have no plan. I wanted to let my life flow. I thought life would take its own course with time. But, one time I proved myself wrong. Everything I thought was a lie. I could not find my present and future without a plan. What I got was just false hope. I thought life would be better with this false hope. But because of this I stumble in life. But I didn't break down I stood up and started making plans for myself. Now I think about myself for every day. How I will manage my life, how I will spend my time, that plan is thought in advance. My plans may not be 100% fulfilled but still I have managed to create goals for myself.

There are many reasons why you should plan. A plan can help you achieve your goals, avoid pitfalls, and make better decisions. It can also provide a roadmap for you to follow, so that you know where you are going and how you are going to get there.

A plan can also help you stay organized and on track. When you have a plan, you can break down your goals into smaller steps, which makes them more achievable. You can also establish deadlines and milestones to keep yourself accountable.

Thank you for this piece.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @no-advice ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.