You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Family

I think this is what my mom would say if she had hive!

Being adoptive parents is very rewarding and very stressful as well.

I thank her for raising me and taught me many things and fo always being there when I am sick and needed someone to rely on. I came to know I was adopted at age seventeen, just about five years ago. It took me a while to accept the fact that my mother gave me away to give me a better chance in life. I hope your son cherished what you did for him.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to read my comment to Tom and replying to me. My son is the same age that you are according to your note. We don't have the perfect life by any stretch of the imagination but he knows that his life with us has been one of being loved, appreciated, and cared for and lets us know that very frequently.
" I hope your son cherished what you did for him.", you said. I can tell you he has, and does cherish his life and family and lets us know very often. Not only in words but through his actions.
I took the opportunity to peak at your blog and read the latest there you posted about your tweet, I plan to get back over there and comment on that one. You enlightened me on a couple of things , thanks.
~signing off ~ ?

I can tell you he has, and does cherish his life and family and lets us know very often. Not only in words but through his actions.

That's really good to hear :) !