You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finalising life

I feel you mate. I miss my dad and my mum terribly. It's the year's anniversary on Friday of my mum who passed ten weeks after my dad last year and it is hitting me quite hard.

It's good to remember them and I'm glad you can put your miserable thoughts down here. It helps to share. I say that aware of the irony that I can't actually do it. Lol

Sort:  

Hmm, that's going to be a tough time...I guess all we can do is remember the good times, appreciate the moments we had with them and the lessons we learned. Small consolation compared to having them around but it's something.

I don't write everything I feel here, but the process of writing sort of gets it out from within...I'd rather that than internalise it all...That's a slippery slope.

My thoughts are with you guys. If I was there we'd be hoisting a bevy or two.

Yeah, that's the thing you have to do is focus on the happy memories and not the godawful ones from the end. It's hard but then that's life.

A bevvy or two would be a fitting thing!

...And I'm telling you mate, the G-dog would administer bro-hugs...Prior to, and post, bevvys.

#worldsbesthugger

😁

Bro-hugs are seriously underrated!!

Yep, we should have *bro-hug day on hive!

It can be like those flash mob things!!

Lol...It'd break the internet to quote every Instagram babe ever. 🤣