Beautiful But Less Than Sublime Sunday

Some days are nice, but you just know they could be better...

P1030532.JPG

The Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday tags are some of my faves! I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats and supporting the accounts. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

P1370537.jpg

Pro Tip #1 Slice up those cucumber! Slice early and slice often!
20200726_181616.jpg

Food, or at least the making of it, tends to be a big part of my Sunday tradition. Among other things, I decided today was a fine time to honor the summertime tradition of making cucumber salad.

20200726_181714.jpg

Pro Tip number 2: It is best to lay out the sliced cucumber in layers to allow for mega salting lol.

20200726_181628.jpg

Oh yes it is true that nothing quite marks the hot days of summer than some nice cool cucumber salad.

Now of course you can just cheat and pass GO, and go ahead and use ranch dressing. However us purists use some sour cream as a base.

20200726_182432.jpg

Next add in some vinegar. I like a lot, but many like it more mild. I want that BOOM! Wake up tastes buds sensation.

Salt and pepper to your taste always.

Now this likely will be the start of some controversy: Do you think Splenda should be included?

20200726_182454.jpg

Now this likely will be the start of some controversy: Do you think Splenda should be included?

Here is an ancient Youtube video on how I make it.

20200725_200004.jpg

I hope y'all have enjoyed your Sunday.

P1370556.JPG

Sort:  

The sky is sublime, truly a beautiful Sunday. I actually love how the dark clouds are taking a run through the color.

You are diabetic, so yes for the Splenda. That makes good sense. As for me, I won't touch it. I really don't like it and neither does my body. You probably already know I don't really like sugar or sweet. I am a more savory flavor person.

And the swans... what a perfect line up.

Upped and Resteemed

!tip

Yes I do love my Walmart brand version of Splenda. I buy it in bulk but would order by the wheel borrow if they sold it like that.

I didnt get to go into the less than sublime part as I was derailed by a nap 🙂

Beautiful shot! I think they are quite sublime!

Thank you kindly!

Beautiful sunset pictures! The insta-pickles look awesome too. To the Splenda question, I would say its depends on your health. If you really have a sweet tooth, but you're diabetic, you probably want to use Splenda. I would say no, personally, under pretty much any other circumstances.

The first one is exceptional, like the shot.

Thank you much, my friend.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @hafizullah and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I really like the first photo, I like those shades of pink.

I haven't had sour cream in a while. I guess the colour of the swan sort of matches. 😎