Hive Creative Contest - BOILING RING STRIKE

Hello beautiful people. Hope you all had a beautiful day and lively weekend. This is my entry to the Hive Creative Contest by @zord189 and trust me, I love this because it took me down memory lane.

images (32).jpeg

Source
Now something crazy to me while growing up. I was just about eight(8) years old then. It happened that my family and I just got back from our church night vigil around 4am and then I decided to quickly have my own bath before going to rest a while and get ready for school by morning.

My sisters have been using the boiling ring before and I have been seeing them but I have never used it before and everyone was too tired to help be boil water. So brave me took a bowl of water and put the boiling ring insidre and succesfully plugged the boiling ring to the socket. And then I noticed after about five(5) minutes that the water hasn't boiled and so I decided to check by dipping my hand into the bowl while still plugged and then BOOM!!! What do you think happened?

images (33).jpeg
Source
The boiling ring threw me up and landed me on the floor in the kitchen. I screamed!!!!! and in less than 30 seconds, my whole family were in front of the kitchen. My Dad grabbed me and held me tight on his shoulder. All I remember I was saying was "Jesus, please forgive me"😁😁 with tears gushing out of my eyes.

My sister said she thought a ghost appeared to me, someone else said he thought it was an angel that appeared to me that made me scream that much. Its funny now as I'm remembering but back then, it was crazy.

Thats it, my crazy and memorable past! The lesson I want you to learn here as a parent is that you should not leave your young and naive children to getting involved with electricity. Its true that my parents didn/t know I went to boil water though but still we need to be careful. Also to everyone, if you don't know about something, do ask for help from people who know much about it.

Thanks so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby