The Bridge




pexelskaiquerocha775201.jpg


Photo by Kaique Rocha from Pexels



The Bridge

by Pete_Writes


My days are no longer dark,
I am out of the tunnels,
Not only can I see how bright it is,
But I can breathe the fresh air too,
It all feels so new, so refreshing,
But I have to find the bridge,


Despite being outside of the tunnels,
I sometimes feel like going back is easier,
I do enjoy the new experiences,
But without getting to the bridge,
I cannot sustain them.
Eventually, I will just slip back.




pexelsjillwellington39853.jpg


Photo by Jill Wellington from Pexels


But on the other side there it all lies,
Not enough for comfortability,
But enough for basic sustenance,
A way to create a base foundation,
A place to fallback rather
Than falling back to the darkness.


I can feel it so close,
But yet so far,
I am making progress forwards,
But there are days when a state of despondency takes control,
And I can't stop wondering,
How do I keep on missing the bridge?




Scream by TongTong.jfif


Scream by TongTong


The problem seems to be etched deep in my psyche,
Or it is not so complicated,
Maybe my love for complicated is too much,
That I can't help but complicate everything.
Maybe all I need is to just ask for help,
For once in my life, help to the bridge, help to charter my way out of this vast plain I am lost in...




pexelslaleshaldarwish167964.jpg

Photo by lalesh aldarwish from Pexels





The Bridge

by Pete_Writes


Sort:  

Congratulations @petewrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project