Hive Creative Contest | Christmas Wishlist (Contest Results)

image.png
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

I have decided to open this contest that I used to host weekly for my community 'Powerhousecreatives' to the public. Now everyone can join.

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


All I Want For Christmas is...

It's never too early to prep your Christmas wishlist especially now that we're approximately 1 month away from the best holiday season of the year! It is my personal favourite. It's a good way to end the year, for reflecting on the whole year and the sense of starting anew the following year. I always loved Christmas decorations in the malls but I'm afraid this time, we'll all be homebound because of covid. So let's make the best of it ey?

For this week's contest, I want you to share your Christmas wishlist to us all.


Christmas Wishlist


 

Criterias :

  1. Post must not be less than 350 words.
  2. You are encouraged to use photos/images/illustrations to better tell your story.
  3. It can be more than one wishlist.
  4. It can be a gift or something you want happen in your life.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE Each

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 29/11/2020, 5.59PM (South Africa Time)-Contest Ended


Top Favourite Picks (2 HIVE Each)

Christmas Wishlist by @wendyth16

image.png
Photo by @wendyth16

Despite all that this year has brought us, this time is always beautiful and emotional, because it unites us even more with our loved ones, as we gather to share and celebrate these festivities.Christmas is a beautiful time full of colors, lights, union and hopes. The good night is the eve of Christmas, which is a special date to be in family. Good wishes, blessings and prosperity mark the celebration of this day, so I prepare to make my wishes...

🌟 Christmas Wish List 🌟 by @evev

image.png
Photo by @evev

When I sit down to write down my wishes, I do so in the type of brainstorming, then I go to a practical and creative exercise called principles of light, these are brief guidelines that invite me to reflect, prioritize and visualize my wishes in the short or long term, and in this time I express it like this...

Christmas Wishlist by @razielmorales

image.png
Photo by @razielmorales

For this Christmas I ask that love, peace and brotherhood reign in each of your homes, that despite the circumstances that we live today that humanity does not stop giving yourself that warm brotherly hug wishing you a happy new year and that hearts unite in love...

My Christmas Wishes 2020 ♥ by @nathyortiz

image.png
Photo by @nathyortiz

Hello Hive community, welcome once again to this weekly contest organized by @zord189 in this opportunity gives us the wonderful idea to write our wish list for this year 2020, a list full of love and sincerity, I wish you all happy holidays.

Christmas in this year 2020 will not be the best we will have but I deeply hope that we can enjoy it to the fullest, with love and enthusiasm to be able to close this year with courage. My wishes for this year go beyond the material, beyond the superficial but rather in the spiritual because that's where the true beauty of Christmas lies, that best essence that we cannot let lose, that's why I wish that this year will be the best one with love for all to give...

Mi Lista de deseos de Navidad en este año 2020🎄 by @theresa16

image.png
Photo by @theresa16

Christmas is undoubtedly our most sensitive time to express our love for others, I am fascinated by the fact that these days people awaken their most supportive side and we think of others more than at any other time. During these days our heart feels full of peace and love, a rather strange sensation that many feel when these dates arrive.

Christmas is the most beautiful time, it is one of the dates I like the most in the year, because it is where the whole family meets and the time when you make your wish list to be fulfilled in the coming year...

Most Creative (3 HIVE)


I've decided to add one more category for this week's contest results and that is the most creative. Usually to award the author who does something different and out of the ordinary. Congratulations @yunayuna for your beautiful artwork in portraying your Christmas wishlist.

Christmas Wishlist 🎄 by @yunayuna

image.png
Photo by @yunayuna

Recently I am obsessed with blind box toys, I enjoy watching people unboxing blind box toys because it is exciting and satisfying! These toys is those nice and detailed designer toys. They will lunch in a series, each toy pack in a small box and sell with the same price. Almost every series will have a hidden design, it depends on your luck to get it. So, people that wanna collect all of the design will buy the whole big box of the series (contains normally of 12 toys). The big box will guaranteed to have no repeat design. Higher chance to get hidden design!

Thank You

I love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. Thank you for opening up and I know it may not be easy for some to be vulnerable by sharing your weaknesses. Nevertheless, I'm grateful you all did! Please do drop by and give all these amazing entries some nice loving and engage with these amazing authors. Even better, give them a follow if you're all about the quality content on Hive. Next contest will come out tomorrow.

Want to join an awesome family of content creators?

I am part of a community called the Powerhousecreatives.If you want to be part of this awesome community, PowerHouseCreatives is always interested to meet people with amazing personalities and great content creators. If you want to know how to join us? Head on over to our Powerhousecreatives community channel and subscribe to us. The discord invitation is also there.

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Hive Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Hola @zord189 complacida de volver a participar en tu concurso que me inspira muchísimo, gracias por expandir tu iniciativa y por mencionar mi escrito, felicitaciones a los otros compañeros percibo ese espíritu navideño está activo en cada uno de ustedes bendiciones.

Aquí mi entrada de esta semana.

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@evev/concurso-creative-hive-or-carta-a-santa-esp-eng

Feliz víspera de navidad!

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thank you for your support. If you haven't heard of VAULT, time to explore. It might be our next payout scheme which I'm looking forward to work with.

https://hive.blog/curation/@hiveupme/hiveupme-latest-update-08-09-2020

Thank you!! I'm so happy!🎄

Congrats, ur welcome

Hello my friend, thank you very much for my award, it is a pleasure to participate. I love your initiative in this contest.

Congrats and welcome!

Muchas gracias @zord189 por el premio, la mención y por estar aquí en la comunidad con divertido concursos.

Saludos

Gracias @zord189 por el premio un placer para mi particioar. Saludos

Christmas is the most beautiful time of the year, in which we remember the birth of the Child Jesus. His message of love, peace and brotherhood is each day a more urgent need. Hopefully one day Humanity will learn and put into practice his teachings. Here my post https://hive.blog/hive-114105/@flordi/hive-creative-contest-or-christmas-wishlist

Greetings from Venezuela, this is my post, I hope you like it. Merry Christmas everybody!!!!
https://hive.blog/hive-114105/@marcosjleal/hive-creative-contest-or-christmas-wishlist-or-english-or-spanish