Hive Creative Contest | My Bucket List(Contest Details)

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

image.png
Photo by Jonatan Lewczuk on Unsplash

Tell Me About It

I have decided to open this contest that I used to host weekly for my community 'Powerhousecreatives' to the public. Now everyone can join.

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


For this week's contest, it will be a something personal and fun!

It will be about sharing your bucket list. I personally have never had a bucket list until when I got older. I realized I needed a form of motivation or something that I must do before I die. One of them would be to travel to the alps, Switzerland. Another would be paragliding and bungee jumping at least once. I am always a fan of extreme sports such as these but I want to know about yours.

You can list as many as you want to, and if you haven't start a bucket list of your own, maybe this would be a good chance to do so.


My Bucket List


 

Criteria :

  1. Your entry must have no less than 300 words.
  2. The post must be in English or have English translation.
  3. You can use images/photos to better tell your story.
  4. Give a nice interesting title.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

Top 5 Favourites = 5 HIVE Each

Honorable mentions = 0.5 HIVE Each

Shoutout to @sgt-dan for sponsoring 25 HIVE to this week's prize pool!

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 14/06/2020, 5.59PM (South Africa Time)


Happy Contest-ing!~


Thank you for supporting this contest every week and I hope to read many more interesting entries this coming week!

Happy Contest-ing.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized HIVE Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Sending you 25 HIVE to add to the Prize Pool.

Hi, @sgt-dan. How are you? So, I know this is not the perfect place to ask you for this, but I would like to try.

Well... I promote (all by myself) a contest MOVIE REVIEW contest, which is already in its third edition (third month) and I would like to know if you could contribute with any donation. It would be very important for me to be able to offer bigger prizes (which are monthly) and attract more participants.

This is the link to the most recent edition: https://hive.blog/hive-166847/@wiseagent/league-of-movies-hive-writing-contest-third-edition-or-week-01-behind-the-mask and here is the voting link (where users help choose the winners): https://hive.blog/hive-120019/@wiseagent/league-of-movies-hive-writing-contest-third-edition-week-01-choose-your-favorites.

Thanks in advance.

I have other stuff going. I will check out in a bit👍.

OMG Thanks! I will edit the prize pool now!

♥♥♥

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

This should be interesting. Time to get to work. 😉

Awesome! Will wait for your entry :)

A bucket list is most definitely needed, to now sit and plan next travel whilst confined to the home. Oh this should be interesting @zord189

Nice! Can't wait for your entry

Thanks for your entry!

Hello, this is my participation for the contest, I hope you like it... 😀

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@manujune/hive-creative-contest-my-dream-bucket-list

Thank you for your entry!

This is nice. I think I am now in my twilight zone which made me think: yeah, what will I do before that time comes? It's a calling nobody can refuse...
Shared and reblogged