Peanut Butter Christmas


About two months ago, I was searching high and low for a good peanut butter brand. I didn't want the ones u can get in store because you know... They're always very commercialize and stingy with their ingredients. The ones I find in store are always so much more sweetened than real peanut crunch. I knew that there were quite a few homemade or small startup peanut butter brand which emphasizes on how pure their peanut butter are and they're mostly true. These smaer homemade brands are usually more generous because they start from humble beginning and not so much of a capitalist mindset which are usually all about exploiting, greed and money.

After much research, I came upon a new brand and small company called Cave Nuts. They shout out their peanut butter for being 100% real peanuts and suitable for vegans too. I decided to try out their roasted chunky peanut zero which means zero sugar and zero salt, only full peanut. And to my surprise, it was dam delicious. You can still literally taste and smell the roast peanuts as you spread them on the bread. I finished it pretty quickly.

I needed to refill, and I came across their Christmas set which comes in 6 of their signature types.








So there was the classic smooth peanut butter zero and smooth peanut butter with salt and sugar. Then there's the chunky one zero and another one with salt and sugar. The other two is their new flavourr which I'm dying to try. The 70% dark chocolate peanut butter and the almond peanut butter. I've never had one such as this so it should be good. It sounds delicious already.

Have a great weekend ahead!

Sort:  

Chunky is my fav..

but it will take you months to finish!!

Good to see you in Hivefest! :)

image.png

Thank you for your support. If you haven't heard of VAULT, time to explore. It might be our next payout scheme which I'm looking forward to work with.

https://hive.blog/curation/@hiveupme/hiveupme-latest-update-08-09-2020

Congratulations @zord189! You received a personal badge!

It's great to see you are attending HiveFest⁵ in Altspace VR.

Have fun!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

It's today! Do not miss the opening of HiveFest⁵

Homemade brands are usually more natural, less additive and more flavorful. This brand looks great, I was attracted to the chocolate one.

I agree! Nvr like the storebought ones.

this looks delicious!! I recommend you make it yourself, it is super easy, cheap, healthy and delicious!!

Ohhhh! Never tried, I can look up the recipe soon. :)

you only need peanuts and a processor! absolutely nothing else .. then you can add chocolate, honey or whatever you want to flavor it :)