More Snow, Cleaning, Shoveling, Sore - Monday

Woke up to 2.5 more inches of snow that had fallen overnight. That makes over 20 inches of snow fall in the last 2 weeks. We still have most of it around as the temps have not climbed enough to get any melt.

IMG_20221205_115154_HDR.jpg

While the world cup was on I spent my morning cleaning in the living room. I had to wander a bit to find enough boxes but once I had them I was able to load them up with books from the shelves and stage them on the deck until I loaded the truck up and moved it to the Tardis. I'm trying to reduce the chaotic feeling having so much stuff in view all the time leads to.

Before going to pickup the boys I went around and shoveled more snow around the farm. We have more snow coming Thursday on so I need to keep up on it and make sure to have our pathways all cleared and the driveway cleared as much as possible.

IMG_20221205_123818_HDR.jpg

I keep wandering around the house looking for anything that I can move out but I am running out of larger stuff and am now going to be getting to the smaller miscellaneous things. I have everything out of the boy's rooms that is not theirs finally but the real project will be getting their pig sties all dealt with.

Went out to soak but couldn't last more than a half hour as my skin turned to fire and I had to get out and try to deal with it.

IMG_20221205_200212_HDR.jpg

Today is starting out bad as my skin is super sore and I'm trying to fight the itching. I have more shoveling and snow pushing to get done before the next storms hit, I have to clear the snow around the sheep pen gate so I will be able to get a new bale rolled in when they finish their current one within the next week, and I want to try and pull the motor from the other old snow blower and see if I can cobble a working one together.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get RBN

High Liquidity, NO KYC Exchange


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv

Capture.JPG


FFF Runic.png

Sort:  

I always miss the snow, so happy to see you there