Weather, Holes Under Wall, LoRa, Chair, Darts, Kraken Collapse, GPS - Sunday

in Homesteadinglast month

I woke up really NOT feeling it yesterday morning. It was raining a bit all morning but it was around 10am when the part of the storm rolled over that was a bit colder and we got a short session of snow falling amongst the rain.

IMG_20240324_100833.jpg
Screenshot_20240324-100926.png

Our friends who live near @generikat said it was snowing pretty good on them, about 20 miles to the east on the other side of Mt. Spokane. Thankfully it didn't last long and soon was right back to drizzling rain.

IMG_20240324_101412.jpg

I was curious how the wall was fairing with the weather and went in to check it out. I found that I have a substantial gap beneath the wall which today I will get a can of spray foam to fill it all in.

IMG_20240324_112535.jpg
IMG_20240324_112541.jpg
IMG_20240324_112549.jpg

I had hockey on for the day and got to watch the Avs come back from 4 down to win 5-4. I also got one of my new Cube Cell LoRa setup with header pins. I mounted them reverse to hopefully be able to use it for the coop door opener and need the header pins for the relays or motor control, if I can get it to work right.

IMG_20240324_122441.jpg

I pulled the arm off my chair and found that nicely the bolt had sheared but had left me ample to use to get the remnant out of he hole. I found a new bolt that fit and got the arm reattached nice and tight.

IMG_20240324_142224.jpg

In the afternoon I found myself at the dart board for a while and wow was it a solid session. Almost the entire crux of darts is the transition of the dart from the holding hand to the throwing hand and how smooth and consistent that one motion can be. If that is right then the throw will follow almost automatically. I practiced a good bit on the 19s and am getting a much better feel for the range.

IMG_20240324_160520.jpg
IMG_20240324_160723.jpg
IMG_20240324_161801.jpg

My best score was the 140 and I was so close to the 180. These were all from about 20 minutes of throwing.

IMG_20240324_161835.jpg

What a shit show for the Kraken who got beat by the worst team in the league, badly. It was an embarrassment that they were down 4-0 after the first. They are WELL outside of anything post season so now are playing for a spot next season. I might watch the rest of the games but am quite able to miss them.

IMG_20240324_184229.jpg

So much of my day was spent fighting with the Arduino coding. It was really maddening for a while as I tried to get the GPS module to work on the LoRa. Time after time the damn sketch refused to compile and it kept pointing to this line in the code. The top one is the oone that eventually I figured out worked while the bottom one is the form they have in the example code but which refuses to compile due entirely to the I2C. I replaced it with the SDA and SCL and POOF it worked.

SSD1306Wire display(0x3c, 500000, SDA, SCL, GEOMETRY_128_64, GPIO10); // addr , freq , SDA, SCL, resolution , rst

SSD1306Wire display(0x3c, 500000, I2C_NUM_0, GEOMETRY_128_64, GPIO10 ); // addr , freq , i2c group , resolution , rst

IMG_20240324_190512.jpg

FINALLY I got the unit to pickup a GPS signal!!! It made me much happier to have it working and I even managed to correct the time and date to local since the GPS emits UTC. Next is to integrate the LoRa code to see if I can get connectivity that way.

IMG_20240324_190519.jpg

IT WORKS.JPG

Made it out to soak and got an hour before heading in for bed. That is after I watched the last of Cody Townsend's 50 descents videos, which this was #46.

IMG_20240324_201847.jpg

Busy day today. Boys to school, chiro, stop for spray foam, pick boys up at varying times, then I have my dentist appointment this afternoon for my crown, then R has practice tonight.


2024 Y/E Hive GoalsGoalCurrent+/- Goal+/Week
HP30,00024,827+23737
HBD Savings4,0302,645/6
Hive Posting Streak Days16811400/2


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

You can Also Find Me On:

nostr icon.jpg

Donations or Tips



Zap Me ⚡️ Alby Addy.JPG btc.jpg Sparrow.JPG LBTC LBTC.jpg

!

Veteran.jpg


FFF Runic.png

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/flemingfarm/re-leothreads-376aeu1zx
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( flemingfarm ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Haven't checked in on you for a while! I see you have many projects going on at once, as usual. We got just a coating of snow yesterday morning. My sister got 5" over in Montana, and our friends and relatives in Minnesota are getting more snow than they've had all winter. They are welcome to it.

Sometimes you just need an easy day for yourself. :))

Looks like you watch so many sports and you know about them a lot
Which one of them is your favorite?

Soccer is probably my favorite as it was the first sport I played as a kid and there is only a half time break of commercials. I like hockey a lot since it is pretty constant action and darts since we have a board and I throw everyday. I'll watch American football some but am not that big on it.

Guess I picked a pretty good week to be in Vegas lol! Some of the kids snapped us pictures of the snow up here, I felt for you all!

Oh, and I got to hit the hot tub/whirlpool almost every night we were gone this past week, am still more than slightly envious, yet also thrilled that you get to soak all the time.

Soon...

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@generikat(1/15) tipped @flemingfarm

Thanks for your contribution to the STEMsocial community. Feel free to join us on discord to get to know the rest of us!

Please consider delegating to the @stemsocial account (85% of the curation rewards are returned).

You may also include @stemsocial as a beneficiary of the rewards of this post to get a stronger support.