You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CCH Community Daily Curation Update- July, 14th 2022

in CCH2 years ago

There's people putting in way more effort to earn less rewards than simply translating a couple sentences along with a photo. Sorry to break it to you but content no one consumes and actively is just a placeholder to increase the speed of your hive stake growing unfairly vs everyone else using it to grow the platform is not going to fly.

Sort:  

Thanks.

There are some things you need to understand clearly. I don't want you to judge based on what you can see about what may have been the work someone else took the time to do.

It would be better to announce that Hive is banning vote trading altogether. Your post stresses the justification that vote trading should be banned, but it seems too long and emotional. I respect your logic, but I think that this kind of response was not appropriate. To me, you look like a dictator with preconception. If you feel uncomfortable with this comment, sorry in advance.

Well it should be pretty obvious by now that vote trading is nothing else than bid bot voting or whatever other scheme you can think of. If everyone votetraded so they all received 2x faster stake rather than just curation rewards and the odd posts others are supposed to curate, how do you think the platform would look like? Probably the same as what Steem looks like today. not to mention no newcomers receiving any curation but having to buy stake to participate, we could just turn into proof of stake at that point and remove post and curation rewards altogether cause who'd want to see placeholder posts in trending just so everyone could maintain max curation and max post rewards daily, something you and other votetraders are doing while everyone else is helping grow the ecosystem and value of your own investment.

Recommendations and prohibitions are different. I didn't understand that hive banned vote trading. Perspectives on values ​​can vary. Justification must be given on a neutral basis.

One more thing, And the justification for your argument, if the practical data is to show that people like me(abuse users that you think) has outstanding returns by votetrading compaired with whales(over 50,000), and witnesses, even not your calculation, many vote-traders would agree. I'm curious about that too. You can use my average annual rate of return. However, rather than comparing with people with less power, the data also show the average returns of whales and other witnesses that everyone judges reasonably. Of course, including you.

You don't need to fetch data to prove that votetrading gives you better returns than not, it's quite simple. Compare yourself to any other user of similar stake and you will notice their post rewards will either vary in amounts or have more unique voters or depend on each and every content of the post. Some may get more than from votetrading while others and a majority would get less if they actively posted once per day for instance. Most of them would get rewards similar in % from their curation but they either have many people they autovote or follow a curation trail or vote manually, not exchange direct votes with similar sized stakeholders just because it guarantees them the highest returns for close to no effort or what's even worse no matter the effort or content. It defeats the purpose of curation, content and the value of earned rewards from proof of brain not to mention the need to be social and gain attention as is not hard to see since this is your first comment in weeks just because of cause of the downvotes and your posts barely get any views yet you earn the same no matter if it's a photo, video or YouTube movie trailer you're sharing.

What you embarrassed me is that you judged that I had been working on my post without efforts. It seems to me that you think a short article with philosophical reflection is not worthwhile. Of course, this is the realm of subjective value judgments. Your point seems to be that users who create value through vote trading should disappear anyhow.

Who are you embarrassed from? No one's reading your posts. Not to be rude but I have a hard time thinking you just didn't know any better.

There is no value being created through vote trading, you mainly extract value. You earn rewards easier and faster than everyone else does and it's not because you are putting in the effort to gain a following or creating captivating content that interests others. It's sad how votetaders don't even attempt to fake engagement because that's how easy it is for them to get away with it but at some point it has got to stop.

Hope you consider my words not as wanting you to quit but to improve, grind your way to a genuine vote support by being active and voting other people's posts you enjoy and start following and engaging with them. if you don't have the time for that then delegate to a curation project or follow a curation trail of those using their votes in a way that benefits the whole platform and your own investment while being okay with only receiving curation rewards maximized, not also the post rewards relative to your stake.

If I seemed to harsh it's because I've ran into you and your group before in the past and it seems like you quickly got back to the same habits.

I'm sorry to interrupt the conversation, but you just called me "nobody" who doesn't read this author's posts.
It was interesting for me to see his garden and growing potatoes, where I saw the experiences of a person and I had something to say about this.
By talking about shitty posts, you have insulted every newspaper in the world since the advent of the printing press.
Go to the newsstand and buy any newspaper.
In it you will see various headings, you will see voluminous and very tiny articles. They have different value to the publisher, but they all have their price. What you don't take into account is that sometimes, the reader doesn't want to fall asleep in the middle of a sea of ​​text, but wants to get the main idea behind the photo and reflect.
As for trading votes, I'm sure you'll find resources in the Hive. who freely do this without penalties from your side. If the sale of votes should stop, then, in all respects, not selectively. otherwise, it looks like bias and raiding.
You put me in a dead end. On the one hand, you want to attract investors to the Hive and the twitter buzz is welcome, but when I say that the investment climate in the hive is great, I become a liar, because after a while the investor will run into you and will be forced to sell his Hive , or delegate it to the whale, who knows best for whom and how to vote, namely, you.
You are a very cultured and polite person, this cannot be taken away, but when racketeers come to your office, they, in the same way, very politely explain that you need their protection and tell you how you should conduct business in the future.
Tell me, honestly, at least once, did you sell or buy votes? Simply, only those who are crystal clear can throw stones. Personally, I periodically get votes from ecency.com, where you can get or buy voting points, please reset all my posts this week, I deserve it, like ecency.com.

 2 years ago  

"Go to the kiosk and buy any newspaper."
I bought daily newspaper today, first read jokes category. I really liked a joke.
A joke, a phrase. I'm shaking." The man: darling, I'm going fishing today! The woman: Ok darling, the trout has already called on the phone."
If you understand the joke, you can laugh at it lol 😂
I'm also a reader who sometimes doesn't want to fall asleep in the middle of a sea of text.

Yes yes, short content can also be rewarded but with moderation.

You all just seem to want to ignore the fact you've been trading 100% votes for the past few years cause you noticed it's the same as selfvoting many times per day which you well know is against the unwritten rules.

Getting pretty tired attempting to explain why this isn't something the community does nor should allow, I wouldn't mind making an example in a future posts of some of the activities you guys have been doing using curation reports and a community as a blanket to hide your maximization. You can pretend all you want here but your actions speak louder than your dumbass words.

Yes, creativity is multifaceted and not always, it takes a lot of words to be original, and originality in creativity is the most important thing. Some make up jokes, some write tanka poems, which are usually very short, or imagine for a second that Zhao Yuanren, a linguist, author of the poem "Shi", where all 92 syllables are Shi, would become the blogger of the Hive, shi, shi.... lol, I think that his work would be called crap, and would not go into details about the true content of the text, which tells about the poet who loved to eat lions).

Muted for causing unnecessary discussions I'm not interested in wasting more time on.

This is the best thing that happened to me in the last week). I am very happy with this, everything fell into place.

Ok. thanks. You're assuming no one reads my posts, and I 'm a useless abuser who only gnaws at Hive values.

I'll just mention one thing. In Hive system, where there are many English-speaking users, one who had difficulty writing in English still tried to be read, but the value seems to be useless to you. Of course, it is because of vote trading.

And I would like to mention that I did not just do vote trading. I also curated within the scope of my use.

No one is forcing you to only post in English, there is a Chinese post on trending right now for instance.

I am not Chinese. Only read and understand antique Chinese text. And this is also a time consuming task. English is popular here, so it's for communication and you think I've never been able to communicate with people here other than votetraders (they are still my precious friends), but it was not like you think. Korean posting is convenient for me, but I didn't want to do that. I also post on Steemit. Long text is possible there. but my efforts put on two systems are equal.

I partially agree with the issues you point out on Steemit, but I don't define vote traders as demons like you. Quite a few operators use 50% power curation and 50% vote trading and such people spontaneously increase. It is a matter of compromise, not a matter of identification of action by force.

There seems to be a difference between you and me in the approach. It is a pity that both systems operate in extremes. There seems to be no middle ground.

Because 50% power curation and 50% vote trading is not allowed here, I don't want to keep. Your way of down-voting anyhow has a concern for provoking conflicts. I want people to voluntarily improve, I don't want to force good for the sake of justice. I believe in the conscience of most people.