You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday But We're Stuck In Traffic Jam

in CCH2 years ago

Sounds like everyone is having traffic jams....... Other than that it sounds like you had a wonderful time!
Today we were stuck in a traffic jam 5 miles long!!😳

Sort:  

Liz has told me too. That's really bad. Seriously, I never expected to hear such long traffic. What's the cause?

Just too much humanity, I would never recommend anyone living in Seattle..... Everyone makes very good money, and spends a lot of money, and put up with a lot of bad traffic!🙄

Oh yeah. All I know Seattle is a great city. You know, it's been in the movies. Lol

It's also a fairly large city, it is squeezed between the ocean and the mountains. There isn't much room for people. The mountains run, same direction the highway runs, and every one is packed in a small area of land.

Usually, big cities become congested. That's why housing is a main problem, and the cost is pretty high. I watched a documentary in Hong Kong, housing is a huge problem considering Hong Kong is small, and huge parts of the land is not fit for construction.

Yes I have seen Hong Kong not much space for housing! I think Japan is the same way everyone lives in small confined apartments!🙄

Yeah. I saw some houses that can trigger claustrophobia.