Let's Eat Santol

Hello good evening everyone. Arianni here.

I just finished eating my dinner and now I can come and post here tonight. @crosheille told me yesterday on my drawing post there's a community for kids like me so I am here now on Kidz Community. Thank you.

Today, I am going to share our Santol Tree. Santol is Cotton Fruit in English.

286095999_594556061808075_7930326206868991735_n.jpg

It has big seeds like 4 or 5 then the skin is very sour. It looks like skin. I mean the color.

286644646_1373902159740462_3808563828298083890_n.jpg

This afternoon while I was picking some leaves in our yard and mommy was watering the plants, I saw some santol fruits fell on the ground so I picked them up too. They were not broken so I asked mommy to peel them so I could eat them lol.

285817395_1468314863600858_7194989187442153994_n.jpg

I like santol very much and I like to dip it in vinegar with salt. I sometimes like to drink the vinegar. It's so yummy. I like sour fruits like santol. I also like mango and kamias. There's a mango and kamias in our yard too and other trees like avocado, guava, lemon, coconut and I don't know the names of the other trees. I will ask my mom later.

This is our Santol Tree. It is planted close to our kitchen door. It gives shade and fresh air when it's too hot.

286664183_428675475455092_5496885059999064236_n.jpg

I remember my mom cooked sinigang before and she added santol fruit. I liked it. The soup is very yummy and I ate a lot of rice.

I hope I can have santol again tomorrow. Sometimes, the birds eat them and scared me when I'm sleeping because they keep falling I hear them so loud on the roof.

286327352_983306105675670_2943965020168697431_n (1).jpg

Okay. I am going to watch You Tube now and then sleep. I already played Roblox earlier and maybe I'll draw tomorrow. Goodbye now.

The photos were taken by my mommy @bloghound using her phone. My phone was charging.

Xoxo,
@naniplayergamer

June 8, 2022

All Original Content

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hi @naniplayergamer! Welcome to the Kidz community! Great post! I've never heard of this fruit before, though it looks very delicious. I hope I can try it soon. We have very similar trees in our garden too! Especially a lot of mangos. I love the mango fruit too, but my only problem is that my skin is a bit sensitive to the mango skin.

I still love how in my country the mangos grow like weeds, sometimes, in some random corners there are mangos growing there without anybody planting it. 😁
I like to go out in the garden with my family and my sis and just pick off any fruit off trees and being allowed to eat it for free hehe. 😊
Thank you for posting this, it's great to learn something new. Hopefully I can can try it as well. :-)

Hello @jadeaca thank you. Oh mango. I like mango. That's sad you have allergies?

Are you from America? My dad is from America but they don't have fruits in Las Vegas. Gardening is fun. I have a little garden and I help my mom plant vegetables there.

Thank you. You are so nice.

 2 years ago  

I am from Germany, but the mangos don't grow very well there because it's colder than here in Mexico. It's also very fun to be able to eat a fruit/vegetable and put its seeds in the ground and watch it grow hehe. The plants love the sun, so we give it to them. Lovely post @naniplayergamer! 😃

Hi sweetie! I’m so glad to see you posting here. This is a nice post about this fruit!

A few of my kiddos love sour things too :)

Pretty soon I’ll be setting up two of my kiddos (age 10 and 12) to post here as well. My 12 year old daughter is into drawing and creating flip books and my 10 year old son is into drawing monsters, building and playing with tiny legos. They both used to play Roblox but are now into Fortnite.

Take care :)

Hello. Wow very nice. I would love to meet your kids here too. I like to learn how to create flip books too but I think it's hard? Monsters drawings are cool. I drew Undertale when I was a little. I want Fornite but my laptop is slow lol.

Thank you and you take care as well.

Thank you, hopefully you will get to meet them soon. 😉

Yes, my daughter has been watching videos to learn more techniques. We have to order her a special paper for it to work the way she’s needing. It does take a lot of work but she is staring out with small animations.

Lol. Sometimes it takes awhile for it to upload on their computers too. 😄

Congratulations @naniplayergamer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day

Thank you

You're welcome @naniplayergamer! Have a nice day 😊👍

Interesting.. I see you really love santol.. you've really a wonderful day sleep well and when you wake up, do well to ask mummy about the the name of the other tree😁😅❤️
Rest well.

Yeah, I love santol 😁 Mommy said enough because I already ate 2 big ones lol. Thank you. I will sleep soon. Goodnight.

Lol. I believe she knows what's best for you,
Sleep well.. although it's still noon here in West Africa

Have a good day

Hello dear, we have one thing in common. I also love Santol and most specially sour fruits. Sour is my favourite taste and I'm glad to meet you here. Anyway enjoy the rest of your night.

Hi. That's nice ate. Come here let's eat santol. A lot of santol. Thank you.I'm going to sleep soon ate.

I presume you enjoyed the fruit so much dear nani. Having a fruit tree on the backyard is just so wonderful. Like you can just pick a fruit whenever you want hehe.

Hello, ate. Yes, santol is very delicious. It's my favorite fruit now. Our santol tree gives us fresh air too. Thank you.

Aweee, santol tree is indeed beneficial to you and your family dear nani. You're so blessed to have one in your backyard.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@bloghound) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Looks delicious. We don't have such fruits in Portugal. I remember nice fruits from Thailand when I was visiting one of my best friends. Would love to try one.
Sleep well and hugs to mommy, you both are amazing.

Hello. Thank you. What fruits do you have there?

In Portugal? Hm, europea ones I would say. Some we got imported but not this nice one which you showed us. What is regularly here, hm, apples, bananas, avocados, oranges... Fruits like that I would say.

oh okay. I know all those and I like them all too

Hello dear. Santol, oh it's my favorite too. My son loves to play Roblox aswell. Blessed Sunday bebe nani!

Hello, tita. Yes, santol is very yummy. What's your son's username in Roblox? Thank you, tita.

Oh I ask him but says he is not playing now but before he is doing that. Much welcome dear.

ohhh. okay po tita