You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Tune Tuesday #57 | Learning how to respect my pace with Gorillaz

in MED-HIVE2 years ago

You are so right dear Sam! It's a profound desperation and I really spent a lot of time wondering where did it came from before I took the step to ask for help... It were dark times indeed, the worst I've ever felt in my life 😌

It sounds like you have made massive strides, my lovely.

I think so too! I'm very happy about it 😁 As my therapist says "it's to value", therefore I'm very grateful 🙏 I'm still working on trying to respect, although it's hard not to fall back into old habits and saying yes to everything and everyone hehhe but at least I'm realising what I need and that in itself is a great step towards the right direction 😊

Much !LUV back and thank you so much for taking the time to read my thoughts and listening to the tunes 🤗 I'm glad you liked them ❣️

Sort:  

Yes... just set your boundaries and limits within what you feel is possible... and then protect them. !LUV