You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Damaged Goods?

in MED-HIVElast year

Hi, Jerry. @jerrytsuseer I never told you that I am here if you need me. I guess I just assumed you would know that, because I am here, thinking of you, and of course, sad that life is overwhelming right now. I get busy in life at times and don't always say all the words needed, I think it is evident that many people are interested in and care about you.

I hope the morning has lifted your soul a bit, every little bit counts.

If you ever have a moment in life, just know you can always reach out to me. Even if you aren't having a rough time, you can always reach out to me. DM or Discord.

Sort:  

Hi Denise, I took these pics of my Ms Margaret Amaryllis a few minutes ago

This is a hybrid that my Mama, Margaret and I crafted together years ago

She's is gorgeously vibrant against the subdued sky. That's so cool, being able to create your own brand of beautiful like that!

What a wonderful reminder ❤️

Thank you my friend

Mama and Jerry.jpg
That is me and mama

She's is lovely, especially with that sweet smile on her face.

I'm sure she would appreciate you saying so.

These are all the children of her body, her step kids (my half sibs by Daddy's first marriage) did not make life easy for her.
My brother Jim is not pictured here, and the one I had my arm around, my sister Bobbie is no longer with us
ALL are in poor health now, Nancy will be 90 this coming October

I do remember that quite a few of them were much older than you. I know that that makes it much harder for the family dynamics. That is a big family you had and Im sure it kept your mom busy. You know I come from a big family too. Some days, I wished I was an only child.... No! April Fool! I loved coming from a family big enough to havevour own baseball team.

I'm the youngest of ten, so I get the dubious privilege of watching them all drop away.
Lost my sister Sylvia last autumn, I am certain both Claudelle (will be 89 in July, currently has dementia) and Nancy (still sharp as a tack, but is almost suicidal because her body has failed her and she can't go out gardening, watching/feeding the birds etc) won't be long for this world

image.png
This is me and Claudelle in 2016 (I think) she is Daddy's eldest