Sort:  

In my case it need it regularly, otherwise, I have other problems like a canker sore on my mouth. The amount of it depends on your absorption rate... meaning depends on how much you will "use" from the amount you take.

But generally speaking, because the body does not retain much of it, its best to take very small portions during the day than a big dose every day.

I know it's better to take small rages even if it comes to tablets. The question still remains how to figure out what is needed.

For a longer time I didn't feel the need to drink orange juice but I started with it again and it does make me feel better but I doubt it's enough. I have some cherries now (tree) and if I start eating I cannot stop. I think.it means I have a lack of it.

Thank you for explaining.

I think that after a certain quantity it just goes out with your urine or faeces (that's why if you overdose it, you can get diarrhoea, but that's like extreme quantities... and usually depends from people to people and regular overdose intakes)... a rule of thumb is 500mg per day... over that in most cases is over what you can absorb... but it varies. I might sometimes be ok with as little as 100mg per day... or even less. Depends if you take any iron, get sick, or do lots of exercises... its also associated with other vitamins deficiencies... I wish there was a fricking app/watch to tell us our "usages" in these kinds of things and then gives a recommended value based on our vitals...

I would buy that watch!!!