How do you dry your laundry?

in dPoll4 years ago (edited)

How do you dry your laundry?


I have a lot of extra laundries today.

I had an accident with the hot water bag my kid put in bed. As I stepped into bed and pulled it against me the water came out. At first, I didn't know what happened.
With one hand I searched for the light button with the other I held the bag.
The hot water did not only burn my right upper arm and breast but my right upper leg too. I swung it outside, the bus-kid ran in picked it up and I shouted for a bucket to dump the bag in. What happened? The bag was torn.

Towels and sheets were used to dry the floor.
I ended up in a cold bed with hardly sheets on it and early this morning I started washing them.
I did freeze last night but as soon as some sun show up I hung the laundry outside.
At the end of the day it will be dry.


source

How do you dry your laundry?


  • Inside, washing lines

  • Outside, washing lines

  • Dryer

  • Other, ... (curious to know who does your laundry)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz or here. I thank you in advance.

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 3000386.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Thanks for the update. A great day to you. 💕

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thank you for the tip. 💕

@tipu curate

Thank you very much for the tip. 💕

I'm currently driving home but stopped for a while because of your interesting question.
I can't open dpoll because my line almost gone here.

My answer are. I dry my clothes inside under the fan. My husband have another interesting idea the other day. He dried my clothes witj a vacuum 😅 It didn't really works but it's not to wet anymore.

You use the fan anyway? Otherwise, it costs extra energy. The vacuum cleaner?
I know a neighbor dried the laundry with an electric heater + fan. It was dry rather fast but the electricity bill was extremely high. 1500 euro extra they needed to pay at the end of the year. They could not afford it...

You should not drive and read on your phone at the same time. 💕

I prefer the fan. We don't have much electricity things in our house therefore using the fan didn't cost us must.

It's around

9vubrz.png

To

7lir6m.png

Mine, sun. Sorry for the broken bag. Hope the burn wasn't bad. !tip !shop

Posted using Partiko Android

I have more bags and will survive this. Better me as the kids and better awake as in coma.
Thank you for your vote and comment. Stay safe and a happy day to you. 💕

你好鸭,wakeupkitty!

@davidke20给您叫了一份外卖!

@jjprac jjprac 迎着海啸 骑着飞鸽 给您送来
女王节快乐~

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

I wonder what the message says. 🤔

🎁 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davidke20!

@davidke20 wrote lately about: #Fitness2020 30Reps Challenge Episode 1 - Joint Pain Feel free to follow @davidke20 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you for the tip 💕

cuddle_hug2.png

I like you too. Thanks for the cuddle dear kitty 😍💕

Voted for

  • Dryer

Thank you for your site. Your laundry is always dry? I had three in the past and always some clothes came out wet.
Happy day. 💕

Maybe you were loading too much...my dryer works just fine...but is a new model..

Voted for

  • Dryer

Thank you for voting. A great day to you. 💕

Voted for

  • Dryer

Thank you for your vote. 👍💕

Voted for

  • Inside, washing lines

Nowadays I use washing lines inside.
There were a few times, when I used washing lines outside, and a dryer as well.
The dryer was not my own, but maybe I will buy a dryer in the future.

I have had a dryer. Different dryers but the laundry never came dry out of it. The never ending sound, noise it makes and the high energy bill made me get rid of it.
I once had a contend dryer. I put it in a kind of build in cupboard. The idea is no humid air. I can guarantee you it was humid inside and emptying the drawer with water I didn't like either. Outside the laundry smells better and is soft too. It's amazing how much "fluff" comes off your clothes. I wonder if it makes your clothes last longer plus not everything can be dried with it.
A while ago I thought about buying one for those days I can not hang it outside but I have no room for a dryer inside and if it's just for a few laundries a year it's too expensive and a waste of money.
Thank you for voting/your comment. I wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • Other, ... (curious to know who does your laundry)

Oh, dear, wakeupkitty, that's awful. Did you put cold water on the burned skin right away? You could've put all that laundry you have on top of you, then maybe you wouldn't have been cold. Layer after layer, it keeps you warm.
I'm sorry about that.
When the sun shines outside or the wind blows, I hang it up outside.
When it rains or is damp, I hang the laundry in the attic.

I kept it cool and for the rest I ignore it. I can sleep which is a good thing and have (had) pains worse as this.My bed was cold too just like the room.
It's the first time I ever saw this happen. The bag is different from the others I have. Better it happens to me as with one of the children. Biogaze is a great help too.
Kind of strange cut it is. My bed could not have done it.

So no dryer for you. I wish you a great day and thank you for voting and your kind words. 💕

Voted for

  • Dryer

Thank you for voting. A happy day to you. 💕

Voted for

  • Outside, washing lines

Thank you for your vote. I wish you good weather and a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • Inside, washing lines
  • Dryer

I hang dry my t-shirts & jackets, but machine dry everything else, towels, pants, socks, etc...

Thank you for your vote. Both possible with you. You use the washing lines for what can not be in the dryer? 💕

Voted for

  • Dryer

Thank you for your site. 👍

Voted for

  • Dryer

Thank you for your vote. Enjoy your day.

Voted for

  • Outside, washing lines

Voted for

  • Other, ... (curious to know who does your laundry)

Mostly outside, but we have also the central heating:) It help a lot

Thank you for your vote. Central heat will help for sure. I wish you a great day.