Finding Baby White Turmeric Plant

0CD3E41147584A6ABDD6D61D3598820F.jpeg

This is my first time seeing a white turmeric plant. Usually, I only see and consume yellow turmeric.

49E97C38BFDC4368A4F0E4BAF11F8C64.jpeg

I found this plant in my neighbor's field. Then he told me this is a white turmeric plant.

DA210C4CF71D41F7B7BC166870C20E4E.jpeg

We can see the tuber is still very small so it doesn't look like turmeric in general.

0C78F6C17CA04EFB8DB113F1214226DF.jpeg

In some references that I read, white turmeric has special health benefits such as anti-poison, antibacterial, anti-pain for pain relief for example in women who experience menstrual cramps.

1673DFF92CA64C1EBA2D80D5AF2905B9.jpeg

I planted this plant in my garden so that in the future I would see how white turmeric really is.

Apart from being herbs, white turmeric can be used as an ornamental plant. The texture and color of the leaves have a beautiful complexion.

99D42F55AA554594AE4668423CBED0AE.jpeg

The leaves have a jagged texture with a slightly purple color.

45570180F5E64D05A101A2B0F4BEA634.jpeg

While in turmeric in general the leaves are smaller, thinner, and smoother without texture.

Maybe it will be as fresh taste like ginger and will be suitable as a complement to stir-fried vegetables or salad.

Because around here white turmeric is not yet popular, I still need a lot of information about the use of white turmeric.

For those of you who have already consumed white turmeric directly, you can tell me in the comments section. I will really appreciate then.

5BEFD68B5B9F43448A11746D211661C4.jpeg

Stay Healthy

Sort:  

Wow! I must look for some to grow in my garden!

Cheers

We have a lot growing in Chiang Mai!! 😍

!ENGAGE 15

Oh! That’s nice! Would love to get some if you were within walking distance!! LoL

I should meet up with you guys! @kaminchan @artemislives

Wait me. :)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for the kind tip!

Yes, I grow this in my Thai garden and it's WONDERFUL. We use it in our of our commercial Thai herbal products, and also EAT it often. The milder flavour makes it wonderful to grate and stirfry with flavourful wild mushrooms. I also dry it to make a yummy TEA with lemongrass and the blue butterfly pea flowers.

Now I have some of butterfly pea flowers. Thanks for the idea. I will keep it on my herbal drink list 😊

Jenis tanaman apa itu kak @anggreklestari ?😊

Ini kunyit putih namanya

Ohh.. Yaya, soalnya keliatan beda Ama kunyit biasanya 😊

White turmeric is an important healing plant and is QUITE DIFFERENT to regular old yellow turmeric. We also grow black turmeric in our garden here in Thailand.

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @artemislives.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @deepu7 and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!