You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Herbal Remedies for Cats ~ Helping Nervous Kitties ~ Tea for Cats ~ Liver Detox with Plants

I love that you use homeopathy to aid your cats. I haven't explored that much but really want to! DE is amazing, we are in the height of flea season so I am using it often as well as smashed pumpkin seeds for parasites. Nature really does provide for us all! Thank you so much for your kind comment!

Sort:  

Oooh, nice to know about pumpkin seeds too, dear @calendulacraft ! Yes, we had fleas in the winter too this year, with it being so mild... And now the cats are coughing a bit and scratching more than usual, as it warms up increasingly. I need to do a deep-clean of their room, and wash the lower walls again with whitewash (limewash), which also helps keep the parasitic life to a minimum... I look forward to chatting more about cat health, as there is so much we can do to keep everything in balance, even in a toxic environment. I live in a street with a few abandoned houses nearby, which means lots of ideal-flea-homes which my cats pop in and out of - I need to throw some limepowder up and down the streets too, to keep on top of it all.
😇