My Husband's High Blood Pressure Natural Remedies.

in Natural Medicine2 months ago (edited)

20240302_201801_0000.png

My husband has been dealing with high blood pressure for a while now.
Last month the doctor prescribed my husband high blood pressure medicine, since his high blood pressure was very high (168).

We have been searching and learning about natural ways to reduce high blood pressure and so we decided to try natural ways first.

We started with consuming garlic daily by drinking it with lemon water.
I prepre half glass of water with chopped garlic, which I also crush it a bit with the knife before adding it to water.

Let the water stand for at least 20 min.

20240204_092127.jpg

20240205_062629.jpg

20240204_092632.jpg

I add some lemon, 1 drop of lemon essential oil and 1 drop of ginger essential oil. (Do not intake internally any essential oils that you have not reasearched and are familiar with and that are safe to take internally).

I prepare this every morning for my husband. He drinks this first thing in the morning.

Next thing was getting rid of sweets and sugar. No alcohol and no coffee. My husband has been drinking coffe since he was a kid, so I was not expecting him to stop drinking coffee, but he knows how important this is, so he only takes two to three sips of black coffee in the morning with no sugar or cream, which made it pretty easy for him to not miss coffee too much since it doesn't taste as good without the cream and sugar.

I am so proud of him, because I really didn't think he was going to even try cutting out his coffee, sweets, fried foods, cutting down on breads/flour etc.

I also prepare a beet juice for him, every 3rd day. Beets are also amazing natural way in helping to lower your high blood pressure.

I use 3 medium size beets, peel them and cut them into pieces before adding them to mixer. I don't have juicer, so that's the only way for me to make it.
I add some water and mix it. I strained it and the juice is ready.

20240127_182048.jpg

My son Jordan and I also ordered blood pressure reader, so that we have more control over the blood pressure by knowing where it stands and what is helping and what is not, instead waiting to go to the doctor all the time.

20240127_182158.jpg

20240127_182003.jpg

After three days of just doing these things, my husbands blood pressure dropped to 131, and it has been pretty steady there for over a month now, which made us very happy.

I also ordered him some natural supplements Siberian Green Blood Pressure Herbal Suppirt Comlplex to keep blood pressure in normal range and Magnesium supplements.

20240302_213523.jpg

So far, we are pretty happy with the results and keep checking my husbands blood pressure regularly and so is the whole family. We are still searching and learning more about it, so that we can drop it down even more to 120, so if you have any suggestions, knowledge or tried natural ways to reduce your blood pressure, I would greatly appreciate your knowledge.

I aslo ordered essential oils, which are great for lowering your blood pressure, which I made a roller bottle with it with some fractionated coconut oil and I use it on bottom of my husbands feet every night, but we just started doing that, so we have to keep on checking the results and keep you updated.

20240202_174505.jpg

The oils I use are: lemongrass, celery seeds, marjoram, cinnamon, turmeric and black spruce.

Now, I am not a doctor or neither am I saying that anyone should be following what we are doing, but I am simply sharing how my husband lowered his blood pressure using these natural ways and getting rid of some things out of his diet. Once he lowers his blood pressure a bit more, then he can probably enjoy some things we took out of his diet and we just have to be keeping in check with the blood pressure reader.

And please share your thoughts and succesful stories. It would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your visit and have a wonderful Sunday.
Love @joalvarez


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection which is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most
amazing project that I would suggest for everyone in this hive community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Rehive, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are alway very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community. God Bless!

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife

Sort:  

This is really amazing and helpful, my mum has been battling with it for some time now,I will try this and also share the local herb she has been using, thanks for sharing this with us.

I am glad this was helpful and hope that it will help your mom also.
I also bought my husband a 100 % pomegrante juice, which also helps lower blood pressure.

Wow, these combinations are really amazing and I am sure it would be helpful, thanks a bunch.

I recently suffer from hypertension. Here's a photo from yesterday's reading. I am 33 and it's mostly from the sedentary lifestyle 14 yrs in the making as a web designer. So much stress and sitting, very little exercise.

Thanks for sharing this! I bookmarked it. For me, it's getting hydrated and always choosing to think of happy thoughts. Of course on top of whatever medication is recommended.

I feel that stress speeds up the effect of whatever disease we have. What we consume or take in, even mentally, helps!

That's pretty high. Hopefully it will lower fif you soon.

I totally agree. Stress is probably the biggest cause of it. And yes, lack of exercise is also a big factor, which my husband needs more of it, but him not being able to walk too much, due to his pain in his feet and running is even harder for him because of injury he suffered quite few years ago.

But as long as we are trying everyday to get better, it will get better and I wish the same fir you, @janwrites.