Sort:  

Ooh, thank ye MB:) I'm super pleased with them this year, but I have to admit now my mind has wandered into the Incredibly Deadly Carnivorous Snails territory. We don't have snails to contend with, and I am feeling much gratitude about that fact, but I have to ask, how does one snail proof a child's bedroom? Salt infused carpet?

Copper. Copper pyjamas, copper bedsheets. Copper everything. We even feed them copper.

Hehe, I jest of course but man it's disheartening trying to grow things in Scotland. Snails and slugs destroy everything no matter what you try. Buggers that they are

So you keep kids safe from the snails and slugs in their own personal Faraday cages? Excellent!🤣

I am more than a touch sad that the slimy produce stealers are so prolific in their destruction of Scotland's produce and plant growth efforts. It makes me want to mail you an army of passive aggressive chickens and a pallet of salt mixed with diatomaceous earth. Buggers indeed!

That would do the trick. I have been tempted to get chickens but sometimes feel that there is enough shit in my life :0D

The joys of the British isles! I thought I'd escaped the buggers by moving to the driest state in the driest continent, but no, I've merely got slugs and snails that can handle their beer. - minismallholding

Mine cant handle it :O) I had many a beer trap laid out but they ended up being so full of dead and decaying slugs and snails I had to stop! In one of them there were so many dead things that they formed a bridge out of it. It made me feel sick and it stank of fermenting death!