In Celebration of the Launch of Adiwa Thrive - Win up to 100 HIVE!

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

image.png

To celebrate the LOTUS and @naturalmedicine supported project, @ADIWATHRIVE, we're starting with a challenge where you can win 100 HIVE! You can read about the curation and editorial project here.

image.png

@adiwathrive wrote:

The first part of our name comes (ADIWA) from a word used by the Wotujja (Piaroa) people in Southern Venezuela, which embodies more a feeling than a particular meaning. Adiwa is Being in the Moment, Gratitude, Forgiveness, Love, Acceptance, Flow, Wholesomeness, Awareness and many other things, all related with embracing Life to the fullest. The second part aptly came from mixing Hive and Tribe together, and perfectly embodies what we want to encourage and share: a sensation of fulfillment and growth, of expansion and collective cooperation.

All you have to do is write an original post about what ADIWA means to you, or perhaps focus on one of the following prompts:

  • How important is ADIWA (or an aspect of it) to our well being?
  • How might we attain ADIWA (or an aspect of it)?
  • Explore a time in your life where you have experienced ADIWA.
  • Write about a similiar concept in your own culture (in this case, you might not even use the word ADIWA, but simply focus on that concept) and it's relationship to well being.
  • Focus on an aspect of ADIWA as described above - forgiveness, acceptance, flow, wholesomeness, awareness.

image.png

CHALLENGE RULES

We charge 100 LOTUS for each entry, which must be burnt to @null. This simply means you send 100 LOTUS @null - it's super easy from your PEAKD wallet. Please post a screenshot of your transaction as a comment on your post. This helps support the LOTUS economy.

If you still aren't sure what this means, try reading the following posts. These are VISUAL guides about how to buy and burn. It's really easy when you know how!!

A Visual Guide to Sending or Burning LOTUS
How to Buy Lotus Tokens

**If you are super brand new - that is, it's your first week on HIVE and you have no HIVE or LOTUS, please DM @riverflows on Discord - #riverflows4691.

  • Post from www.naturalmedicine.io (log in with your HIVE keys) or within the community on PEAKD.
  • Follow @adiwathrive, @lotusshares and @naturalmedicine
  • Drop your link under this post.
  • Use any tags you like
  • Original content only.
  • Please source/reference your facts - no plagiarism
  • Minimum 500 words please!

PRIZES

We only award full offerings if there are at least 5 entries each week.

  • 100 HIVE on offer for winning posts, spread out across the winners according to quality and judge's discretion. We may be able to offer more depending on the quality and amount of posts.
  • 100 percent upvote from Natural Medicine for eligible posts
  • Reblog from @naturalmedicine and @uplotus

Remember excellent quality posts have a chance to be upvoted by Curie, OCD and other curation projects - so everyone's a winner!


BWdivider.png

Earn Instantly For Writing Good Natural Health Content

If you would like to earn LOTUS and HIVE rewards for sharing your natural health content on www.naturalmedicine.io, you can sign up for a free FREE account by emailing [email protected]. Read more about us on our Welcome Page. We support writers sharing about herbalism, TCM, yoga, meditation, vegan and other healthy diets, as well as earth centred practices such as foraging, permaculture and biodynamics.

Please consider delegating to help keep this collective going. For any questions, come ask in our friendly Discord here !

newhearttranssmall.fw.png

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

So happy to have the new @Adiwathrive team and the beautiful Adiwa Thrive Magazine with their curators bringing there own unique perspectives to each section they curate! And their name with the word Adiwa - love it!

Here is my entry for the Natural Medicine Challenge on what "Adiwa" means to me:
https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@porters/adiwa-everything-right-in-the-universe-there-is-a-flow

Here's proof of transfer of 100 lotus to @null
sending 100 lutus to null.jpg

 4 years ago  

Nice! So much to say about this, and will try to integrate this word into my daily thoughts :)

Wonderful - look forward to your response!

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Pondering.... 😆 Words reflect cultures and don't always move or translate easily....

yeah very true! Hi @artemislives 😁

Miss you and LOVE that your LIFE and WILDING are keeping you busy!! As it should be. x

One of these evenings, I will catch up with what you all have been doing. Soon I'll post some photos of our winter shelter coming up! I hipe you are well.

By the way, I'm still using your recipe for kimchi... I've done it 4 times now and live it 😁, thanks.

We are well, happy, opening up in Thailand and enjoying all the gifts which The Great Pause has brought!! Making some adjustments to our business for life without western people while they're in Covid freefall LOL and OK with that. Rome collapsed too and I'm sure it was painful for the Romans of the day, but all that is unsustainable MUST fail. Hugs to you!! xxx

!ENGAGE 25

Yes all empires fall at some point... what goes up must come down! And than it makes room for something else.

Well I'm glad to hear you're doing well. We have enjoyed our great pause very much too!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

You're welcome

Ah those special moments when everything seems to be flowing as naturally as ever... paying attention to it almost makes it go away but when we can stay in the moment or in the "zone", creations develop so well and fast. Yet time can kind of stand still durring those times!

I will try to write a little something about it, but no promise. The summer has me so busy... it would be a good time to brake out of that I guess.

Thanks for the inspiration 😁And a big hello to all those I haven't been chatting with these last few months... I miss you

 4 years ago  

We miss you too! That seems like ADIWA to me.. would love an update..thinking of you on your land makes me smile!

There will be an update soon... promise!

 4 years ago  

Great. And let me know - I miss you in my feed!!

 4 years ago  

Another wonderful positive post from everyone at @naturalmedicine community, and good to see the creation of @adiwathrive... I've known @joseacabrerav for some time, and LOVE his positive energy and willingness to share the love.

Thanks to everyone involved in the wonderful contest !tip

videotogif_2020.06.24_21.27.57.gif
Awesome GIF by @suheri

🎁 Hi @naturalmedicine! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @wesphilbin!

Check out @wesphilbin blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi, what a great challenge ... until you can participate

Re-blogging! What a wonderful initiative! I'm looking forward to seeing the entries.
There are so many brilliant thoughtful writers here.

Spreading out positive vibes is what this community all about. Much Love and my entry
What does ADIWA mean to me? - @NaturalMedicine Challenge
and

Snapshot.jpg

 4 years ago  

Hello @naturalmedicine, this is where I leave my entry:

https://hive.blog/hive-120078/@josevas217/this-is-my-participation-in-the-naturalmedicine-contest

image.png

Thank you very much for the opportunity.

Thanks so much - lovely entry!

Hello @naturalmedicine good evening, here my participation, thank you very much for the opportunity!

https://www.naturalmedicine.io/hive-120078/@franyeligonzalez/my-participation-in-the-naturalmedicine-competition

image.png

Thanks so much - I enjoyed your post alot!

Thank you very much!

Hi there: D Here is my entry to the challenge https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@kyleana/challenge-adiwa

I like this challenge

image.png

Good morning, @naturalmedicine, @riverflows, may I ask a question if this contest is still going on?

@olivia808 I'm sorry it's just a few hours past the deadline. If you have something to publish right now I'll accept it but otherwise I'm wrapping it up now before I go do yoga and cook dinner! xx A shame, i always love your posts!

No worries my dear but I will be posting now not for an entry but a natural post. I just imagine the term @adiwa, how I felt about the bird. Till next time and I hope you could check my post today no matter it's no longer included in the contest.