Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you EwkaW and curator team ❤️

You're very welcome!
I was actually just looking at that lemon cake you had few days ago...
Now I want one... :p

I'm not into sweets, pastry, and desserts, but that was good, goes well with my black coffee :)

I bet! :D

Wow, that's a nice hobby i really wanted to learn. Thanks for giving us the briefing.

Yes, it can be cheaper to make large batches of soap which can be economical aside from being safer alternatives to commercial soaps.

Very nice post!

Thank you! I hope to do it again, I took rest when my soap inventory can't keep up with the demand. Hahaha!

Natural soap making is the biz - and so much fun!! Would love to see you reconsider the use of palm oil tho - it's so destructive to our natural environment. We use a blend of natural rice bran, sesame and coconut oils. A bit more expensive, but our biodiversity and natural environement are worth it.

Thank you for the advice, I changed my recipe after watching documentaries about Palm oil industry in SEA. Previously, I used Palm for its availability and price range as I was in the big city (compared to more expensive oils.)

Also Coconuts and VCO is abundant in my hometown :) It would be locally-sourced and would be cheaper when bought in bulk.

I will continue my next batches next year when I get back to my hometown when the pandemic eases out, been off for months already due to personal reasons. Hoping for a better 2021+ year for business and health, 2020 has pulled me down a lot.

 4 years ago  

I need to add 'soap making' to my to do list!!!! I've had a whole year off nearly - I return to work in Jan - and it's still not something I've done. I love the idea of it, but I'm a little scared of lye!

Always start of with safety equipments and the rest of the procedure should be safe. It's fun on the succeeding batches when you can add more creativity and design :D

I mostly get ispiration from Pinterest, but unable to get that Instagram-worthy soaps. Hahaha!

This post has been manually curated by @sayee from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you sayee and IndiaUnited team ❤️

Homemade soap totally natural, it's great initiative. Good job

Congratulations @oniemaniego! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Thank you 🙏🏽 I see it's a tradition on most homesteaders :)