You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Progress

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Thank you for these words and sharing this, I see that I am not the he only one, although I already knew it. I love this kind of article because of the psychological theme and you inspire me a lot.

I know I speak as a robot or as the typical HIVE person who comments ''good publication'', and that's it. But no, it's real, I admire the courage you have to share something of yours, I still find it very difficult to do so. It's things like this that affect me, the fear, the insecurity, being so introverted and feeling invisible is the worst thing I can have at this time in my life... I mention it because we talk about depression and stuff. Although I said something I haven't meant to say, well, let's just say I had the courage to say it in a comment on a post in HIVE. It's better this way, nobody sees me. lol

Hugs from afar.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

well, let's just say I had the courage to say it in a comment on a post in HIVE. It's better this way, nobody sees me. lol

I saw this ;<)

You'll get there. Paso a paso.

Un abrazo.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

 3 years ago  

Thank you for those words, I have faith that it will be like that, I keep trying.

Un día a la vez. :D

I see you, and I appreciate you saying it! 💛 I was raised very much in that "we don't talk about that kind of thing" mindset, where you are supposed to pretend like everything is fine when it isn't. It took a LOT of work for me to be able to say things out loud. So I see and honor your courage! Hugs back to you. :)

Sorry for hijacking your feed but this

I was raised very much in that "we don't talk about that kind of thing" mindset, where you are supposed to pretend like everything is fine when it isn't. It took a LOT of work for me to be able to say things out loud.rings so true with me.

Having a dad who has been depressed since I was in my early teens ( a quarter of a century ago ) and who had a psychosis in 2009, didn't help with this. He never expressed himself, emotionally, and talking about depression, or later my fathers 'craziness' / psychosis ( which was the effect of too much morphine after open-heart surgery ) did not happen in my parents' household. And believe me when I say they can talk.

This is one of my favorite phrases:

"depression is the opposite of expression".

Let's not stop to express ourselves ( in words and or creativity )


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

That's a great saying - depression is the opposite of expression. I'm going to have to chew on that. It is helpful to express ourselves and let the toxic thoughts escape our minds! Sometimes you can be ruminating on something very negative and don't realize just how unhealthy it is until you say it out loud, and have to try and explain it to someone else. Then sometimes you realize - okay, I'm being really hard on myself, aren't I? ...or whatever the case may be.

Sometimes you can be ruminating on something very negative and don't realize just how unhealthy it is until you say it out loud, and have to try and explain it to someone else. Then sometimes you realize - okay, I'm being really hard on myself, aren't I? ...or whatever the case may be.

Very true :<)


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io