For the Love of Nature - Collection 6

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

With lockdown easing a bit here in the UK, it's been a full on week of outdoor playdates with friends and their kids. It's been nice to see a lot more of our loved ones again, and mostly in Nature settings, because we "have to", not that I'm complaining :)


“Nature is not a place to visit. It is home.”

― Gary Snyder


Combining my love for Nature and Sacred Geometry, I've been making Art (with pictures I've been taking while out on my Nature mindfulness walks) that celebrate the beautiful symmetry and sacred geometry found in Nature.

Previous Collections:
Collection 1
Collection 2
Collection 3
Collection 4
Collection 5


Loko

redrica nature art 21.jpg


Shine

redrica nature art 22.jpg


Violet

redrica nature art 23.jpg


Monarch

redrica nature art 24.jpg

Original photography and Artwork by @redrica


Hope you're all finding your own ways of grounding and unwinding!

Love from Red

Sort:  

Utterly gorgeous, my dear! Wow -you have so much talent! You've somehow managed to hold cohesion amongst the works, despite them being so very different.

Aww thank you! I have been consciously reconnecting with my artist self, after years of neglecting and my inner artistic child, so your kind and encouraging words are really appreciated <3

(Also I'm sorry for posting this in Natural Medicine, total accident and I have no idea how to undo it!)

Powerful, expressive & strong - there can never be enough amazing naturally-inspired art!

Curated for #naturalmedicine (by @artemislives) - join our community here.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

Thank you <3

Psychedelic yo.

For my psychedelic series, when I was feeling extra "sane" ;)

Very cool. I made this type of art too , I call it kaleidoscope art.
Its been a while since I havent done one. Thanks for reminding me how cool they are. Im loving the colors.

Thanks :) I was mostly doing mirrored/symmetry art at first, but have been enjoying making more Mandala and kaleidoscope types of Art! Glad to be a reminder to you, keep creating!

I'm loving all this beautiful symmetry :) I included this post in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Thank you! I appreciate it :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This post was chosen by @artemislives for our Earth Healing Curation #12. Check it out Here.
CONGRATULATIONS!! and thank you for creating wonderful, original content on Hive.
Please share and support our curation, and share some Hive-Love to the other posts selected too.

EarthHealing Footer 2.png
EARTH HEALING is a Natural Medicine project which supports the regeneration & healing of Mother Earth on HIVE