You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homemade Nectarine & Almond Chocolate

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

I love this post @riverflows as I know how satisfying it is to grow and harvest the fruit in our homes and then eat it, either cooked or raw. Where I live, the climate is very warm all year round and has long dry spells, which makes it difficult for a nectarine tree to grow properly, but it must be great to have one and one that bears so many fruits. A big hug and I congratulate you for making the most of the riches that nature gives you.

Este post me encanta @riverflows ya que sé cuán satisfactorio es cultivar y cosechar la fruta en nuestros hogares y luego comerla, ya sea cocida o cruda. En donde vivo, durante todo el año el clima es muy cálido y tiene largas temporadas de sequía, por lo cual dificulto que pueda crecer apropiadamente un árbol de nectarina, pero debe ser genial tener uno y que dé tantas frutas. Un gran abrazo y te felicito por aprovechar al máximo las riquezas que te da la naturaleza.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Thanks for the curation, cool you are a curator... I didn't know! You'd love this. We get dry spells too but the nectarines always come and a wet summer helped.

 3 years ago  

Yes, I have been a curator for about two weeks, well now you know that I am, hahahaha, that's why I am always aware of what the colleagues here publish about food because I know they do it in a great way. I would surely like nectarines very much. Right now I'm about to have a good harvest of "apple" bananas and another of topochos. A hug. Excellent and delicious post.

 3 years ago  

Oooh what are topochos!