You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wrapping up the Yoga Challenge!

There's so much I can relate to here, especially the frustration over this:

It Has been a struggle lately to deal with the worldwide changes and accept that my family agrees with it all. They got the vaccine and, their choice made me angry and sad.

Luckily I have a twin sister, here in Portugal, who is on my side ( to put it like that ) but it's my family in The Netherlands that I struggle with and especially due to the ill health of my father ( who has heart and long issues and has been depressed for 25 years ).

I wrote this piece about it, a while ago, but it's still a sensitive issue:

https://peakd.com/hive-196233/@vincentnijman/tired-of-butting-heads-a-healthy-debate--between-two-brothers--in-times-of-increasing-division

My dilemma right now is what to do if I really need to go home to visit my father. I haven't been in The Netherlands for over a year now and he is growing old fast.

Sending you a big hug. Probably won't take too long to reach you, as you're pretty close by ;<)

P.S. This part also vibrated with me:

I will be getting rid of the business side of moon yoga so that I share from a place of integrity. Business does not align with who I am right now.

as I am about to finish my first book and some comments on my last post made me think of the business side, that I feel I don't necessarily need to deal with.

Sort:  

@vincentnijman I resonate with your blog post so much. I am going through the same thing with my family. I don't understand why vaccinated people like our parents are so concerned with being together with unvaccinated people (us). In the end of the day they are protected and immune, They got vaccinated, makes them feel safe I assume, why avoiding being together? I don't get it.
I am glad to hear you have a twin sister with the same views and values, during these weird times is so important to have support!
I would love to hear more about your dilemma of visiting your father and going back to the Netherlands. I am in a similar situation but to the USA and I have been for months now not knowing what to do. I really do not want to take the vaccine neither I want to never see my loved ones.

Thank you for sharing really gives me hope meeting people on the same page as me.
What is about, the book you are writing?

I am sending you big fat triple size and mega fast Hugs filled with clarity, joy and peace!

ps: we might do a little gathering at some point before autumn. If it happens I will invite you and your sister/and tribe to join. We are nearly neighbours. There is no excuses not to meet up :P ahah

I appreciate this thoughtful comment of yours a lot.

It sure helps to have a twin sister and loads of like minded people around. I wonder if I would have taken the vaccine, if I were still living in The Netherlands, in a city. It wouldn't feel much better though.

I would love to hear more about your dilemma of visiting your father and going back to the Netherlands. I am in a similar situation but to the USA and I have been for months now not knowing what to do. I really do not want to take the vaccine neither I want to never see my loved ones.

It's a huge dilemma and I didn't realize you had family outside of Portugal ( and even Europe ) yourself.

Looking forward to your invitation/ meeting up in the near future. If you'd like to chat beforehand, feel free to let me know. Are you, by any chance on Discord? This is my username on there: VincentNijman ZENsitivosaurus#5870

Your hugs were well received. In return, I am sending you a ( not so ) long distance hug full of helpful vibes :<)

Yes i am in discord, I am not very active at the time being. It is quite overwhelming, such a big platform and I never know how to talk in the open chats, ahah. I will get in touch soon, I will find you on discord :D

I totally get the overwhelming part. I keep installing and deleting the discord app from my phone ( to give you an example ) and have similar love-hate relationships with a lot of media.

Looking forward to our chat!

P.S. If you have trouble adding me, try this: VincentNijmanZENsitivosaurus#5870 ( same user name as above but then without a space inbetween my name and the dino part ) ;<)

I just found your recent blogs on your book! I will read to know what is about :D

I appreciate that :<)
muito obrigado!

I just found your recent blogs on your book! I will read to know what is about :D