Manicure + Pedicure!

in Hive Nails2 years ago

nails2.jpg

Hey guys!

I'm new the Hive Nails community but am excited to be here. I just put on false nails (the ones you glue on) and used a KISS 100 Full Cover Nails Kit in the nail shape Short Square. I did have ulterior motives for this manicure, however, which was to stop my nail biting habit. Glue-on nails are the one fix that actually seems to work in stopping me from biting so hopefully this manicure does it's job.

This gorgeous colour is called Cameo Pink and reminds me of a soft ballet show shade which could also work well with a purple shade. I'm still torn about whether or not I should do nail art on the nails with some mauve. Here are some more photos because I'm really proud of how they turned out!

nails4.jpg

nails3.jpg

And although the photo's a little dark, here's a look at the matching pedicure I gave myself:
nails5.jpg

If you got this far, thanks for reading ☺. Let me know what you think about my nail art idea with a purple shade and if you have any suggestions for what patterns I should do!

Mistry xx

Sort:  

Congratulations @mistryboredom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

The first thing that i always do, is to see the pictures and then i read. I thought that they were your natural nails until i read that you actually put on false nails. Btw i used to bitting my nails too and it took me almost 4 years to stop bitting them at all.

Aww thank you! I'm glad they look somewhat realistic and it's motivating to hear that a fellow nail biter has managed to curb the habit :)

You're welcome 😊 @mistryboredom