2nd Bread Bakers' Challenge - Best Sandwich Bread

in BreadBakers โ€ข 4 years ago

IMG_0726.png

Hive token is sharply rising. There may be more bread bakers coming on Hive ๐Ÿž๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿฅ–๐Ÿ˜‹So why not hosting another bread baking challenge! This time it's about Best Sandwich Bread!

Topic: Best Sandwich Bread

Thanks to @shanibeer, luckily we have plenty of themes for the upcoming challenges:

bagels, brioche, best sandwich bread, fruit bread, soft rolls (milk rolls)

Another one inspired by @apsu's carrot buns is:

your favourite savoury bread

Also "how to make over your bread" might be interesting too :) Or "your favorite bread budding". I found this this from the conversation between @shanibeer and @muscara.

This time, I (@akipponn) pick "best sandwich bread" for the 2nd challenge. I was a big fan of SSC, Steem Sandwich Contest hosted hosted by @jaybird. (The process to pick a theme can be improved in the future. Your suggestion is always welcomed!)

The challenge rules

  • The deadline is 6 May 2020 (23:59 CET).
  • 5HIVE for 3 participants (10Hive carry over from the last challenge and @akipponn donates 5 Hive.)
  • Post with #breadbakers tag and preferably to the community.
  • Put the URL of your post in the comments of this post with a photo.
  • At least one photo of your baked loaf. With cut surface and sandwich photos are perfect
  • @breadbakers may use your photos on the result post.
  • Of course you can use commercial yeast!

Your suggestions to the challenge such as rules, topics etc are always welcome! Also sponsors & donation too. Please leave a comment to this post ๐Ÿ˜Š

Sort: ย 

Finally, I did it, a sourdough bread made for sandwiches
https://peakd.com/c/hive-120505/created
20200428_061835498_iOS.jpg

Here is my Best Sandwich Bread entry to the challenge.

If I am successful, please send my prize to @mariluna in Venezuela ๐Ÿ˜

Thank you for the challenge, it encourages me to experiment (and make mistakes)!

20200503_095736.jpg

Hello dear friend, thank you for your mention and a nice gesture towards me. I hope you are successful. It looks delicious, nutritious and heals your food. God bless you.

Warm support @shaibeer โค๏ธYou'll get the prize and the HIVE goes to @mariluna! There are four entries and except for @akipponn, there are three ๐Ÿ˜

I made some bread for my sandwich today.

Sandwich

Hello @breadbakers, I will donate 3 HBD towards the prizes!
I'll transfer them now.

That's really kind! Thank you a lot @shanibeer ๐Ÿž

Wow how nice <3 <3 I am not sure if its allowed to send sourdough in corona times, but the dried starter from @muscara worked perfectly. I could send some to you if you like? It really makes a difference... It even has a name โ€˜Horstโ€™.

I would like to try but I worry I can take care on more sourdoughs .... I know his (?) name from @muscara's probably instagram posts ๐Ÿ˜I have to give name to my weizen sourdough and roggen sourdough. I'm not good at naming so I'll ask my daughter to give them funny names. What about yours Horst II?

Ahhh soryyyyyy I meant @shanibeer because her sourdough died, so I thought it could be a solution if I share mine (muscaras) with her (I know you @akipponn have working sourdough :-D) I made a mistake in the comment and forgot to add her name. (So, huhu @shanibeer do you like some of the dried sourdough?)
Mine are Hilary (rye) and Heidi (changing to wheat)... I thought I have to name then with โ€˜hโ€™ like a pedigree dog :-DDDD

Ah, that's a nice offer! I don't have time yet to look after them ... perhaps later in the summer :)

Just write me and if the sourdough is still alive, I will send some :-D

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜

Just that you know: I made a sourdough bread :-DDDD I am a week to late, now I have to pretend that I made it especially for sandwiches ๐Ÿ˜† But I am really happy the sourdough is working, I am already planning my next bread.

Oh and do you know https://instagram.com/memoirsofabaker?igshid=13hhzgevx2yht He makes amazing bread (and dough/bread photos) He is also very helpful and nice.

I didn't know him. I followed him. So beautiful breads .................. My timeline is full of breads, food, and plants plus some knitting stuff ๐Ÿ˜

I look forward to reading about your sourdough baking experience! Great job Horst!!

My last minutes entry! Sandwich hasn't been made though ...

IMG_9640 (1).png

https://hive.blog/hive-120505/@akipponn/my-best-sandwich-bread

It was hard to pick only one for sandwiches ... ๐Ÿ˜…All the bread can hosts something in between and becomes a nice sandwich.