Bread baking + Meditation = Breaditation (+ Last minutes reminder for the 2nd challenge!)

in BreadBakers4 years ago

名称未設定.png

How do you knead your dough?

It can be too much to knead dough always with hands and machines do good job for some type of dough. But sometimes it's nice to work with hands. Kneading dough in an even pace noticing its change in silence is a kind of meditation.

Why not taking time to knead your dough (sometimes) instead of meditating by sitting and eyes closed 😊But be careful with sticky dough! It won't be a meditation if you are new to it ...

Last minutes reminder for the Best Sandwich Bread Challenge!

The deadline is tonight, 23:59 CET 6 May 2020! You still have time to bake your bread 😁 ... and make a sandwich for night time snack 🥪

2nd Bread Bakers' Challenge - Best Sandwich Bread

Sort:  

I'm not a big fan of European style sandwich but your looks soooo yum 🤤

It's hard to say. I like both but when I think about "sandwich", my childhood memory with Mama made Japanese style sandwiches comes in my mind 😊

My all-time favorite sandwich is Tamago-Sando 😍I have to buy them at least once a day at 7/11 every time I visit Japan hehe

I'm too much into Onigiris at a convenience store when I'm back in Japan as they are so expensive in Germany. I must try Tamago Sando next time 😁

What is the difference between a Japanese and a European sandwich?